Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Nice clean room close to piazza

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Rooms are simple and clean. Close to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

I would stay here again.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Allow internet log in to be automatically, after first log in. This is not a big deal, as we are here to visit not to look at the net.
Rossana, the manager, accommodated our late arrival, which was prefect. We had to ask locals for directions when we first looked for Sorrento Town Suites, as the small street is easy to miss. Our place was super clean and spacious, it had a balcony. Coffee and breakfast was brought to our room and it was good. We had hot water, air conditioning and a safe. Although we had to log in often, Internet was ok. The place is close to tourist centre, yet it was quiet at night. There are lots of yummy restaurants near by. We felt really safe here, not like in Rome. We used this place as a centre to visit Sorrento, Pompeii, Vesuvius, and Capri. We needed more time here to visit Amalfi coast! There is a restaurant terrace across our second floor balcony, so our privacy was retained only when curtains were drawn. We made friends with Mario, this restaurant owner. Mario supplied us with wine late into one night. His restaurant patrons came in for dinner but did not stay too late, so overall privacy was not an issue. I would stay here again. Book early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

깨끗한 숙소

Posted Aug 25, 2014
생각보다 골목안쪽에 있어서 놀랬으나 전체적으로는 만족합니다. 방은 깨끗하였고, 포근하였습니다~ 싱크대도 있어서 간단한 음식 조리해서 먹을 수 있어요~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is truly modern and superb! The staff was very helpful and gave us good tips on how to spend our 24hour stay in the city. Ask them for directions to the most amazing pizza and gelato! Our room was on the first floor, but even though it was very big and spacious with about four meters of ceeling hight it was very airy. I love this hotel, it's yellow floors and the very good location. Would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great local spot

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our night in sorrento! Hotel was in a great location and the room opened out to a balcony of the mountains and restaurant behind. Restaurant was delicious by the way. Very spacious room but bathrooms could be updated with better showers as the sliding door was broken and had a bit of mildew. All a bit of italian charm I guess. Staff very helpful and even changed our room when first room had toilet issues. would stay again as so central and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Niels Crone Madsenfrom Slagelse, Denmark

Praktisk og funktionelt

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Imødekommende service, god central beliggenhed og praktisk funktionel indretning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicolefrom Australia

Good hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location in the heart of sorrento. Rooms spacious and breakfast good. Nothing to complain about
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LKfrom san diego, ca

First time in Italy ..

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location, view of the hills from the balcony, the beautiful tile floors ..
Cons: beds could use some padding
Location: What became our favorite restaurant was just a few stops from our front door - Taverne allegre
We actually really liked this place, the location could not have been better .. at least for us. It was so close to everything. Our only complaint would be the rock hard bed .. however, maybe all beds are like that in Italy - my first trip? Regardless we were quite happy with the Sorrento Town Suite and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuckfrom Austin, TX

Fine place to stay in Sorrento

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel has a great location
Cons: Maybe just provide a way to make coffee in the room and forgo the breakfast delivery.
Location: We stay in Sorrento as a home base for visiting nearby sites like Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast and Capri. There are many great restaurants and shopping.
I stayed at this hotel with my wife and daughter in March before the busy season. Upon our evening arrival, we found no-one at the hotel and another couple waiting. They had already asked someone at a neighboring restaurant to call so we only had to wait about 5 - 10 minutes before someone came to let us in and check in. The room was clean and pretty large and it included a small kitchen. WiFi was provided through a local public WiFi company and the code they provided also worked at other placed around town. We never found English channels on the TV. The breakfast delivered to the room at 8:00 AM was a fine wake up call but we still went to eat elsewhere. The main window in the room overlooked a restaurant and when the restaurant was open we felt we had to close the window and shutters for privacy.