Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Huge room, great location

Posted Dec 20, 2014
I stayed for 3 nights. My room was huge with a double bed and a single. The shower wasn't very hot, but the bathroom was huge as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comodo

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Tutto
Location: Il parcheggio
Visita a sorrento albero,luci. Bar hotel,negozi molto attraente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff, UK

Adequate hostel, but lacking.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, very informative when I had queries. Morning breakfast always on time. Very clean, and situated out of the main Corsa Italia street.
Cons: A restaurant, even though it states there is one in the lifts. More variety in the breakfast? Windows instead of a shutter.
Location: Sorrento is a very small town, and you could discover it all in a few hours. It has its charm. You could take the ferry or train to further places.
The staff at the hostel were all friendly and spoke English well. The room I had with a double bed was a nice size with a sizeable joining bathroom. There was no view though - just shutters, so you had to rely on the light being on at all times. There was no restaurant, even though there was a large dining area for morning breakfast. This did not really matter, as there are ample food places in the Corsa Italia street just above the hostel. The partnered gym in the facility was very busy, but seemed OK. The pool looked nice, with its own individual lanes. I enjoyed my stay at this hostel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Close to centre and the marina, lovely hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Very central, clean spacious rooms. We had a family room which consisted of 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms. Walking distance to the centre and the marina. Staff arranged a transfer at a very reasonable price from and o the airport. The staff is extremely helpful, in fact it was the best customer service we had including 5 star hotels. The only drawback that the hotel des not have any outside space but it's great as a base to explore the area. Highly recommended .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom napoli

E' a due passi dal centro e dal mare

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: La colazione, le torte al profumo di limone
Cons: Illuminazione in camera
Location: Ottima per raggiungere e il centro e il mare
Dopo la spa direttamente in camera dove c'era sapone e bagnoschiuma profumatissimo e biancheria fresca di bucati
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in all respects!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
This hotel is on the edge of the town of Sorrento but within about 10 minutes walking distance of everything including the railway station. Excellent breakfast, quiet and comfortable rooms, very helpful staff, great location. Don't be put off by the listing as a "deluxe hostel". It's really a luxury hotel offering some hostel rooms. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Van Anda, BC Canada

Excellent hotel, excellent value

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Everything was within a 20 minute walk.
Our room was spacious, quiet. Hotel staff all spoke English and were very helpful. Breakfast was included and was varied and good. This was our nicest hotel in almost 2 weeks in Italy and we were very impressed. The wifi worked well in our room (unusual for Italy!). The train station was less than a 20 minute walk away. Excellent value for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅には少し遠いが、歩けます。

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: この値段でバスタブ付きは良い。
駅から15分位歩きますが、平坦地で荷物を引っ張っても歩けます。 バスタブがあり、近くにコインランドリーが有り便利です。 マリーナグランデまで5分で行け、海岸のレストランの海鮮料理がおいしいです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Allisonfrom Puyallup, WA

Hotel OK, close to main walking area

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had trouble finding the hotel as it was downstairs underneath their parking garage. There were no signs to the hotel besides their name with a big P next to it, meant for parking. It was close to the main shopping road. 20 minute walk to the train station. The train station is at the beginning of the main road and this hostel is at the end of the main road. Do not pay extra for breakfast as it was the worst breakfast out of our 2 week stay. They used canned fruit. However it was a big breakfast. The room was nice and big. Air conditioning worked. The w-fi sucked. We could get on at times and sometimes we couldn't. Because it was one of the cheaper hostels/hotel (we had our own bathroom and shower) a lot of young adults stayed there and made it noisy on the weekend. Yes, Rick Steves recommends this hostel, but if you want peach and quiet with wi-fi do not choose this hostel. Otherwise it worked for us because it was walking distance to the main attractions and we didn't mind walking. The hostel staff were very friendly and helped us find our way around. They also called another hotel for us in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by giampaolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com