Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield england

Most amazing hotel in the world

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This is the best hotel we've ever stayed in, for location, views, owner friendliness and personal feel. It feels like a villa, with just a few other guests. The owners are so friendly and will do anything for you. The huge terrace has magical views of the port and out to sea, and it's such a relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast is out of this world, with freshly baked cakes, pastries, local cheesed and nuts with honey, fresh fruit and squeezed juice. Pizza is incredible, like no other we've tasted, and cooked by the metre! Lovely local town with cafe bars and restaurants just 10 minutes walk away, and 5 minute walk to the train station for a 2 euro train journey to Pompeii or Sorrento. Lovely pool, never too busy, lovely guests, from all over the world. Pottery painting in an afternoon for lazy days if you decide to have a lazy day with all the exciting things to see and do! I can't wait to go back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
From the moment of arrival at the hotel we felt totally cared for. The attention to detail and the relaxing ambiance that is generated by Madame Ketty, Antonio and all the family make this a very special place. The food is wonderful, the view is beautiful... I would recommend to anyone wanting a few days in a very special place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lymm

Wonderful welcome!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Antonio and all the family are so welcoming and go out of their way to make your stay special. The breakfast and views are both fabulous! Sylvia so kind and patient with the ceramic painting. A great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Excellent choice for a good retreat!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Exclusivity. Simplicity. Views. Location. Prima colazione. Family. Friends. Pottery. Antique style.
Location: Spend some time visiting Positano, Amalfi, Sorrento or Capri, but don't forget to come back and enjoy the place.
My wife and I had one of the best trips in our life this October. We are both architects specialized in heritage conservation and urban planning, a trip to Italy can be overwhelming!. After several days touring in Tuscany, Rome and Pompei, Villa Ketty was our best treat. Its location makes it convenient in Vicco Equense, half way between Naples and Amalfi, from here you can visit your favorite spots along the coast and enjoy a magnificent view over Naples bay by night. It's a very exclusive and secluded family owned property. Once in Vicco Equense forget about your car, they'll take care for you to chill out. Best sunset of the year (bring your favorite wine and olives) great company (Ketty's family and small group of international guests). The artisan-organic prima colazione just wakes you up in a dream. Spend sometime at the pool and enjoy those views, walk down to the beach or join their workshop on pottery. Get out from crowds! ask Antonio to book a private sailboat for a day at the ocean or Capri. Enjoy a romantic dinner at one of the restaurants in town. Definitely we'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Relaxed family hotel with great views

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The staff made the hotel, always keen to help, providing an amazing breakfast, lifts to / from town, offers of coffee, cake & limoncello!
Cons: We spent 10 minutes thinking of something to improve and we can't!
Location: Vico is a lovely little town. Easy train access to Sorrento (from here Capri, Amalfi and Positano), Pompeii, Ercolano (Herculaneum) and Naples.
Arrived late due to flights but thanks to Villa Ketty, who arranged transfer, had an easy arrival and warm welcome. This is a family run hotel, but not one of those over oppressive family hotels, a welcoming genuine "want to help" types! Our room was more than large enough for two adults and two kids, all having proper beds, not camp beds or pull outs. It had air conditioning that we didn't use because it had a mosquito screened window. The location is just outside Vico Equense, a shortish walk but plenty of people from the hotel will drop you into town or collect you, and they never grumble, they just drop what they are doing and take you! Vico Equense is a small to medium town, it has a few restaurants, including the "Pizza a Metro" one owned by the same people who own Villa Ketty, and enough shops etc. There is also a great ice cream / dessert shop called Gabrele which is fantastic and cheap! The town is less touristy than many others and has a nice relaxed vibe. The train station is not that far from the hotel and allows cheap and quick travel to Sorrento and Naples and places in between. We also decorated some pottery at the hotel and took it home free of charge, it was great fun and very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by einat from Tel Aviv

!Excellent place

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
we spent 4 days and had a great time. the view from the villa is amassing and the villa itself is beautiful. the breakfast was one of the best that we ever had and the family is very nice and helped us with information about were and when to travel,drove us to the center evry time that we needed and made sure that our stay will be as great as it was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK

Fabulous Breakfast and a stunning view

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The views, friendly atmosphere, breakfast, location...
Location: Vico is a small resort town. It has excellent public transport links to all the major attractions- Pompeii, Herculaneum, Naples City Centre, Sorrento.
Villa Ketty is a guesthouse, not a hotel. If you like anonymity on your holiday, this villa isn't for you. However, if you like to be made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, you've found the right place. The villa is located around 10 minutes (up hill) from the main town. It's a fairly easy walk if you're reasonably fit/active. However, for those that don't fancy the walk, the family operate a shuttle between their restaurant (pizza metro) and the villa all day (until Midnight). The train station is close by (similar distance to the town), with services to Sorrento, Naples, Pompeii and other local attractions. The Villa itself boasts an amazing panorama of the Bay of Naples from its immaculately kept terrace and gardens. The rooms, which are set around a communal area with tea/coffee making facilities and home-baked cakes, are clean and spacious. Whilst our room didn't have a walk-in shower, the bath and view more than made up for this very minor inconvenience. Then there is breakfast, which the villa seems to be famous for. I wasn't disappointed. It is stunningly presented and includes fresh fruits, yogurt, cereals, as well as cold meats/salads etc and freshly prepared local cakes. Each morning Antonio would explain to me which were which- the hardest choice being which one to try! In summary, this was one of the nicest and friendliest places I have stayed and one of the few that I would go back to in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 94100

Excellente demi-pension familiale

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Impérissables souvenirs des petits déj ,prépares"maison", surplombant la baie de N. Un hic , le parking éloigné en centre ville ; la navette Fiat 500 familiale est cpdt très dispo Maison de famille très chaleureuse et recommandable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

Fantastic experience, beautiful hotel and location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms, pool, food, friendliness
Cons: Perfect already
Location: Close to Sorrento, Amalfi, Pompeii and Mount Vesuvious
This is the best hotel I have stayed in for some time. The owners are lovely, warm , welcoming people. The rooms are spacious and clean, breakfasts are amazing with so much choice that you literally couldn't sample everything as there is so much on offer. Truly perfect holiday accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from WI, USA

Beautiful Stunning View - Odd Owner

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms, breakfast, pool, view at villa ketty were perfect. Absolutely no complaints, lovely. What was weird was the strict policy of the owner, that we are not to be in just swimsuits (even the guys) when not near the pool.... I even got corrected by her once for being too far from the pool with my shirt off, event though it was 87 degrees outside! I also dont like like having to knock on the owners door, or wait for her to come out to ask for free things. If water, coffee, and lemonade are free all the time they should make them accessible so I dont have to bother the owner. Lastly, the hotel is about a 10 minute walk from town (either very downhill going to town, or very uphill from town). The walk really wasn't bad and we did it a number of times. The owner offers you a ride when you want it, but again i felt uncomfortable asking for the ride, and also had a little trouble contacting the driver from in town when i wanted to go back up. Overall though, the wonderful stunning view and excellent room is enough to override the odd owner so ill give it 4 stars. FYI- the wifi di not reach room 10, which was another small disappointment.