Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Relaxed family hotel with great views

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The staff made the hotel, always keen to help, providing an amazing breakfast, lifts to / from town, offers of coffee, cake & limoncello!
Cons: We spent 10 minutes thinking of something to improve and we can't!
Location: Vico is a lovely little town. Easy train access to Sorrento (from here Capri, Amalfi and Positano), Pompeii, Ercolano (Herculaneum) and Naples.
Arrived late due to flights but thanks to Villa Ketty, who arranged transfer, had an easy arrival and warm welcome. This is a family run hotel, but not one of those over oppressive family hotels, a welcoming genuine "want to help" types! Our room was more than large enough for two adults and two kids, all having proper beds, not camp beds or pull outs. It had air conditioning that we didn't use because it had a mosquito screened window. The location is just outside Vico Equense, a shortish walk but plenty of people from the hotel will drop you into town or collect you, and they never grumble, they just drop what they are doing and take you! Vico Equense is a small to medium town, it has a few restaurants, including the "Pizza a Metro" one owned by the same people who own Villa Ketty, and enough shops etc. There is also a great ice cream / dessert shop called Gabrele which is fantastic and cheap! The town is less touristy than many others and has a nice relaxed vibe. The train station is not that far from the hotel and allows cheap and quick travel to Sorrento and Naples and places in between. We also decorated some pottery at the hotel and took it home free of charge, it was great fun and very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes, UK

Fabulous Breakfast and a stunning view

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The views, friendly atmosphere, breakfast, location...
Location: Vico is a small resort town. It has excellent public transport links to all the major attractions- Pompeii, Herculaneum, Naples City Centre, Sorrento.
Villa Ketty is a guesthouse, not a hotel. If you like anonymity on your holiday, this villa isn't for you. However, if you like to be made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, you've found the right place. The villa is located around 10 minutes (up hill) from the main town. It's a fairly easy walk if you're reasonably fit/active. However, for those that don't fancy the walk, the family operate a shuttle between their restaurant (pizza metro) and the villa all day (until Midnight). The train station is close by (similar distance to the town), with services to Sorrento, Naples, Pompeii and other local attractions. The Villa itself boasts an amazing panorama of the Bay of Naples from its immaculately kept terrace and gardens. The rooms, which are set around a communal area with tea/coffee making facilities and home-baked cakes, are clean and spacious. Whilst our room didn't have a walk-in shower, the bath and view more than made up for this very minor inconvenience. Then there is breakfast, which the villa seems to be famous for. I wasn't disappointed. It is stunningly presented and includes fresh fruits, yogurt, cereals, as well as cold meats/salads etc and freshly prepared local cakes. Each morning Antonio would explain to me which were which- the hardest choice being which one to try! In summary, this was one of the nicest and friendliest places I have stayed and one of the few that I would go back to in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, England

Fantastic experience, beautiful hotel and location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms, pool, food, friendliness
Cons: Perfect already
Location: Close to Sorrento, Amalfi, Pompeii and Mount Vesuvious
This is the best hotel I have stayed in for some time. The owners are lovely, warm , welcoming people. The rooms are spacious and clean, breakfasts are amazing with so much choice that you literally couldn't sample everything as there is so much on offer. Truly perfect holiday accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danfrom WI, USA

Beautiful Stunning View - Odd Owner

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms, breakfast, pool, view at villa ketty were perfect. Absolutely no complaints, lovely. What was weird was the strict policy of the owner, that we are not to be in just swimsuits (even the guys) when not near the pool.... I even got corrected by her once for being too far from the pool with my shirt off, event though it was 87 degrees outside! I also dont like like having to knock on the owners door, or wait for her to come out to ask for free things. If water, coffee, and lemonade are free all the time they should make them accessible so I dont have to bother the owner. Lastly, the hotel is about a 10 minute walk from town (either very downhill going to town, or very uphill from town). The walk really wasn't bad and we did it a number of times. The owner offers you a ride when you want it, but again i felt uncomfortable asking for the ride, and also had a little trouble contacting the driver from in town when i wanted to go back up. Overall though, the wonderful stunning view and excellent room is enough to override the odd owner so ill give it 4 stars. FYI- the wifi di not reach room 10, which was another small disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom England

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tucked away high up above the Bay Of Naples, this is charming. So tucked away, only the owners' narrow cars can reach it via otherwise unnegotiable narrow, twisting lanes. As such they give you lifts down to your car which is left nearby underneath their long standing and historic family pizzeria. Outstanding food here and in the villa. Comfortably the best breakfast in any B and B I've stayed at. Quality and quantity. Villa is a delight too, lovely pool and terrific views. Can't fault really, aside from having to be ferried to car park. Though that said, owners and staff very helpful and accommodating in getting transfers to work at all times of day. Bravo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlene Hendersonfrom Montreal

Beautiful Place to Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall my family had a fantastic stay. The owners of the hotel were extremely attentive and generous. We stayed in the family room which was two floors and large and opened up onto a beautiful terrace with breathtaking views. The room was very clean and well appointed. The breakfast that they provided was absolutely fantastic - best one of our three week trip. The location is a bit out of the way (you cannot park at the hotel but at a nearby parking lot) but a shuttle is provided that is convenient. It is also a short walk (10 minutes) to the parking. The pool area is very nice surrounded by lush plants and of course the view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Magsfrom Kent, UK

Propio Bella

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Pretty, peaceful, comfortable, elegant.
Cons: If I am being really critical I would have loved a kettle and tea making facilities in the room (although there were in the communal living room).
Location: All sorts, Sorrento, Capri, Amalfi, Pompeii with bus and train available to all. The town of Vico Equense has shops, cafes, restuarants and beaches.
I really don't want to say too much because if I do everyone will want to stay here, because it was just perfect in every sense and the most delicious breakfast I have ever seen or eaten. We had a fabulous time and I can't wait to return as soon as may be possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted May 13, 2014
Simply excellent. They couldn't do enough for us. GO THERE. Brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meganfrom Miami

Out of this world experience!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Everything! It is so incredibly warm, inviting, quaint and authentic.
Cons: Nothing!
This bed and breakfast is incredible - the scenery is breathtaking and the management (it is run by a family) is wonderful (you really feel as if you're part of the family). We cannot wait to get back! We flew into Naples and drove to Pizza a Metro (a pizza place under the same ownership), where we grabbed lunch and informed our waiter that we were staying at Villa Ketty. (Note: you cannot drive to the hotel, but you can park at the pizza place for free during your stay). Within 10 minutes, Antonio arrived to pick us up! He informed us that we had our pick of rooms, since most guests were arriving the next day. He told us which was his favorite (and we agreed). The room was quaint, clean and cozy - perfect for our needs. The next morning we were treated to a breakfast that was beyond anything we could have expected: a fresh broccoli-ricotta pastry dish, prosciutto, fresh ricotta, mozzarella, fresh squeezed orange juice, a nutella pastry (in the shape of a heart, for valentine's day!), bread, fruit preserves, coffee...among other things I didn't have any room left to try! Each morning, we were asked what we were going to do and the folks there were incredible about giving tips about what to see and how to get there (we didn't need any guidebook). The location of Villa Ketty (being so close to Capri, Sorrento, Naples and not too far from Rome), together with the incredible "family" experience while there was absolutely and wonderfully overwhelming. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete and Sarahfrom UK

No stress. Perfect!

Posted Nov 11, 2013
From all the hustle and bustle of Naples to the perfect tranquility of Villa Ketty. This is truly a fantastic place to stay. The locality is perfect for visiting lots of touristic destinations by train, bus, car and it offers a peaceful and quiet base to relax away from the crowds. The views are amazing and the hospitality from all the family at the Villa are exceptional.