Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Micaelfrom Stockholm

Kallt men vacker utsikt

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk utsikt men det var överprisat då det var lågsäsong och kallt. Dessutom ganska slitet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom recanati

Fantastica villa affacciata sul golfo di Sorrento.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Sicuramente il panorama e l'accoglienza del proprietario.
Cons: La villa ha quel gusto di un lusso di altri tempi oltre ad offrire un panorama mozzafiato.
Location: Centralissima e panoramicissima. Ristoranti e negozi nelle vicinanze.
Abbiamo soggiornato in un appartamentino per 3/4 persone in questa fantastica villa che gode di un panorama stupendo sul golfo di Sorrento. La villa e' anche centralissima e vicina ai ristoranti e alla via dello shopping. Il personale che ci accolti e' stato gentilissimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Happiest Guy in Sorrento

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: location, location, location
Location: Capri, Positano, Pompeii, Great Food and Incredible wines
Beautiful Views, Facility owner and help are amazing people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Georgeous apartment with stunning sea view

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The Golfo Suite was stunning - spacious, high ceilings, huge windows, lots of attractive features and antique furniture, even a piano! A great find.
Cons: Kitchen was rather poor (old, unreliable hob and a microwave) and the cistern in the ensuite leaked badly with every flush. Due to be updated though.
Location: Ideal location. 4 nights was a good length. Thoroughly enjoyed Pompeii and Capri. If we'd had longer, we may also have visited the Amalfi Coast.
We stayed in the Golfo Suite for 4 nights in October with our 2 teenage daughters. The location was perfect, being close to Piazza Tasso (but away from the busier streets) and Marina Piccola where the ferry leaves for Capri. We absolutely loved the apartment and pretty much had the huge terrace to ourselves. Simona was really helpful in organising things for us at very short notice and we loved Andrea's boat trip to Capri - quite a different experience to going across on the ferry (took about 1.5 hours as opposed to 20-30 mins on ferry, but it was a beautiful sunny, calm day with only 8 of us on the boat. Can stop for a swim and visit the Blue Grotto). We arrived at Marina Piccola (avoiding the busier Marina Grande) and, after a stop for a drink/sandwich, took an open air taxi up to the town which was good fun. The town itself is pretty busy, overpriced with mostly designer shops, but great views. Easy to get the bus back down or up to Ana Capri. Simona also arranged a private guide for us at Pompeii (tour lasted about 2 hours) which was well worth it. We took the train there - an easy, and cheap, option. Favourite restaurants included: Il Delfino (Marina Grande), L'Antica Trattoria and I Giardino di Tasso. Many great ice cream places to choose from: our favourites were Raki and Zini's. If there are specific places/restaurants you want to go to, check which nights they're closed in advance to avoid disappointment. Also, the Lemon Grove was closed which was a shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Williamfrom USA

Incredible Location

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were kindly upgraded to a phenomenal apartment that opened onto the large tiled "porch" with plentiful sun beds and a pool. The location of the Villa is unbeatable and the views from the balcony of the sea, Mt. Vesuveus, and the coastline will never be forgotten. The Villa itself is beautfiul, with frescoed walls and thoughtful decoration. I visited with two friends and we had a great time and recommend Villa La Terrazza!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom US

disappointing -- if you get the basement room

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: location/views from the terrace
Cons: pictures of the rooms should match what you are booking on Expedia -- not a good feeling to arrive and receive something completely different
Based on photos and posted reviews, it's easy to see why we were so excited to get there -- especially after traveling on two trains, including enduring the rough parts of Napoli station, sweaty and tired we were ready to check in. Though the staff was nice, they gave us keys to a room that the photos did not match -- they told us when booking through Expedia the photos will not match what room you will receive. So as there are only few rooms to choose from, one guest will inevitably get the basement cave bunker room. Though likely you paid just as much as the next person, you may get stuck with this room (room name = gran hotel) -- the largest apartment with a bed in the dark back room. We didn't expect a modern hotel room but we did expect light (and something closer to the photos). The owners/staff were nice, but maybe they just do not realize the disappointment this room causes to their tired travelers. The other rooms may have been many stars worthy, we just never got see one or experience it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Splendid View!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect. Views from terrace are amazing. Staff is nice, and their relaxing attitude really rubs off on you.
Cons: Communication with staff. Found out later that a sign in front of the phone number is really 00 and cannot make a call with out adding the zeroes.
Location: Location is perfect - only a few minutes walk from Tasso square, the pier, the beach. Many restaurants and shopping places nearby.
With the amazing view from the terrace, every morning and evening was quite relaxing and beautiful! It was even better enjoying an evening on the terrace and listening to the free music coming from the restaurant nearby. We even saw two nights with fireworks displays after weddings. Truly paradise. Recommend walking the streets off the main squares, as they all have boutiques and restaurants and are quite charming. Walk the stairs down to the beach or the pier, and take the elevator up. Lots of nearby shopping. Location is indeed perfect. Take a day trip with Andrea on his boat and visit Capri or Ischia, or both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Villa sul mare

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Tranquillità, vista, ambiente
Cons: Servizio
Location: Posizione splendida
Si gode una splendida vista ( oserei dire visione) inoltre si dorme benissimo per la tranquillità. A due passi dal centro una splendida villa affacciata sulla scogliera. Cucinino a disposizione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LMfrom USA

Beautiful apartment. Perfect location.

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very beautiful apartment with amazing views. The city is easily accessible by foot. We would most definitely return. Thank you for a great stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benfrom Portsmouth, UK

Fantastic location and excellent manager

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: The manager and the location are both superb!
Cons: The general room facilities could've been slightly better (towels are an example).
Location: Boat trips to Capri, local trips to Pompeii, Positano, Amalfi all on your doorstop
While our room was a little basic (the rooms with sea views are a little fancier), it had everything we needed and the location was fantastic. The terrace itself is the only place in the centre of Sorrento that juts out of the cliff, so it has the best views! Andrea the manager, was a fantastic host and really looked after us. His boat trips are a must!