Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely small hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We had a great time at Villa Oriana, the staff were so friendly and kind. They surprised us all with a birthday cake for my partner, which was such a lovely touch. It's set on the hillside outside Sorrento which is an ideal escape from the noise and bustle of the town, only a short walk from the centre. We would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super guest house with lovely and helpful staff

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Enjoy the fantastic breakfast and appreciate the location. Beware of the challenging drive up to the house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

It was wonderful!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
TV had limited channels, but view was wonderful! Staff was very attentive and food was devine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Beautiful views

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We stayed from Friday to Monday, the owner Maria was a lively helpful lady, the hotel itself was very clean, beautiful views and the staff were warm, friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was a treat, lovely cakes and pastries freshly made. We had a lovely time in Sorrento, thanks to the staff at hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rafael from nazareth

Bom hotel gostei muito de ficar aqui, voltaria !

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Bom hotel pra quem está de carro como era o meu caso, estacionamento amplo e conforto para parar o seu carro dentro do hotel. Quartos confortáveis e limpos . Banheiro novo mas pequeno . Café da manhã igual todo dia pra quem ficou 5 dias isso não é muito bom. Os funcionários são muito simpáticos e prestativos . Hotel bem caseiro . Aconselho ficar nele . Importante estar de carro pq não tem nada perto porém a localização pra quem tem carro é ótima ! internet lenta no meu quarto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Houston, TX

Fabulous Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is set in a beautiful garden of lemon trees and the most gorgeous hydrengas I have ever seen. When we arrived they sat us on their peaceful balcony looking over the sea and served us delicious homemade lemon cake on pretty blue and white china along with fresh squeezed lemonade. Our room had a quaint balcony overlooking the sea . The breakfast was fresh, homemade quiche, and different fruit flavored cakes. Everything from beginning to end was perfect. The hospitality was incredible. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

My HIGHEST recommendation

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The Villa Oriana Relais is a piece of magic in Sorrento. If you are considering it, please do yourself a favor and give it a try. You will not be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by Mr. from K

We could not stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014
When we arrived we were greeted very warmly by a very nice young lady. It was after 2pm and our room was still ready. When we entered the room which was 2 flights of stairs down from the main lobby, Our faces dropped. It was tiny dark, and very old and uncomfortable . The Villa is really not a hotel, more a bed and breakfast. No pool, no night staff, Very difficult to get to town or anywhere without a car. We had a non refundable booking through Expedia. Eventually they were nice enough to move us to a small guest house in town, which if had booked directly would have been half the price, but still we were much happier there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Millie from London

Stunning place to stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
We had a lovely few days in this beautiful guest house, the staff could not have been more helpful and the food was delicious. Amazing views with spotless rooms made this a fantastic choice!