Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom argentina

Excelente lugar

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Muchísimo
Cons: Nada
Location: Esta alejado del centro. Hay un restaurante muy bueno a 50 metros. Que tiene muy buena fama xcarol
Ideal para ir en coche, ya que esta un poco alejado de sorrento, pero en verano desayunar en el jardín debe ser impagable. Los dueños no hablan español, solo poquito de inglés pero son súper amables muy buena gente y sobre todo bien dispuesta. Es un lugar al que por supuesto volvería.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bath, UK

Italian B&B...

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Away from the towns, individual feel, family owned.
Location: Walks, good local restaurant (traditional Italian), handy for Sorrento, Pompeii, Amalfi coast etc.
Given the difference in cost as compared to a large hotel in Sorrento or similar, it was about what we expected. Clean, comfortable, adequate. More character than somewhere larger. It depends what you are looking for as to whether Ville Vielle is right for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andy & Pat Nazzarofrom Frewsburg, NY

Accessability was difficult

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The entrance was extremely difficult both for entering and exiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland

Beautiful view and setting

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The view; the breakfast and the bed
Cons: Directions on finding the drive off to the hotel as it was off a busy road at a very sharp angle and signage was very small.
Location: You must have a car, although you can walk to a very small village with one beautiful dress shop and a bar/restaurant that doesn't open till 7.30.
We had an excellent breakfast on the terrace and the experience was of a quiet, rural location. Hotel was further from restaurants than expected and difficult to find. However it was in a beautiful, rural setting with great view and we did have an excellent, affordable meal at a nearby restaurant once we were prepared to wait till 7.30 for it to open. On our first night we made the mistake of not waiting and driving into Sorrento, where parking was very difficult and traffic congested. You definitely need a car for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Cute hotel with a GREAT view!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Great experience. Very charming owners. Serving homemade breakfast outside with breathtaking view of the Amalfi Coast. They prepared very tasteful Italian cappuccino. Maria and Antonio (the owners) do their best to make you feel at home. Thank you so much for the beautiful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Armenia

Nice small B&B

Posted Oct 3, 2013
You will need a car as it is far located from the city center. The view from the garden is very beautiful. The owners are very nice and hospitable though don't speak English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Die Vermieter sind sehr freundlich, sie können zwar nur italienisch, doch kommt ab und zu die Tochter vorbei, die sehr gut englisch spricht und gute Ausflugstipps gibt. Von der Terrasse hat man einen wunderschönen Blick auf den Golf von Neapel. Wer dem Touristentrubel entkommen möchte, ist hier genau richtig. Der Bus nach Sorrent bzw. nach Amlfi ist zu Fuss in ca 7Minuten zu erreichen. Busse fahren häufig und zuverlässig. Das Frühstück ist einfach. Ein Kühlschrank im Flur kann mitbenutzt werden, auf Nachfrage durften wir auch den Herd in der Küche zum Teekochen benutzen. Wir können die Unterkunft sehr gut empfehlen und kommen gerne wieder.