Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Perfectly adequate

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Hotel exterior very attractive with well kept grounds and v nice pool and bar area. We stayed in room 212, however it had trees next to the balcony and made the room dark with limited view of the pool. We endured quite a bit of furniture moving from the guest upstairs, until we knew they had departed. We asked reception to move us to this room, which they did immediately and smoothly. This transformed our holiday as we now had a bright room with a lovely balcony to eat lunch and sunbathe on. The breakfasts were ok, the same all week with very little fresh fruit. However, it was filling and the croissants were delicious. The staff were professional and polite, but not very smiley or friendly and this did not make you feel like a valued guest. We can recommend Francos and La Bascilica in town for restaurants, however if you turn right out of the hotel and then right onto the main road, going in the opposite way to town, you can walk right round, following Marion Crawford road, taking in breathtaking views, sitting at some lovely viewpoints, and carry on round till you get to the next main piazza. Peppinos do fantastic pizzas, it's used by locals and is a takeaway and cheap as chips. Wish we'd found it earlier, rather than pay the high prices in town. Take the local train to Pompei and the bus to Amalfi, both highly recommended and cheaper than an excursion. Florida is well positioned because it's out of the main noisy town and very quiet, although it's 20 min walk to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay....pretty long walk to town but it could have been worse....once we figured out the bus system it was great....don't missthe nearby beach...restaurants there are wonderful....would come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Nice pool area but awful beds

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The pool area and bar were very nice except closed quite early, by 6. It was also a long walk, about half an hour, to the main part of town. Breakfast was very stingy and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. So uncomfortable that we cut our stay short and went to a different hotel. I would not stay here again. The only good thing about this hotel was the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petefrom Cheltenham, England

Fabulous hotel with a lovely pool and garden.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It was just big enough to have all the facilities we needed without being impersonal.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities and a mini fridge in the room would have made it a perfect stay!
Location: The hotel is only 15 minutes walk from the train station (access to Pompeii and Naples) and a further 5 minutes walk from the centre of Sorrento.
All the staff, from the very knowledgeable and helpful receptionist to the restaurant staff and cleaners were very professional, but with a relaxed and friendly disposition. Nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrianafrom Argentina

muy comodo y bien atendido

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
excelente, calido y limpio el hotel, buena ubicacion cercabna al centro, y amabilisima y esmerada atencion del personal... Muy recomendable en todos sus aspectos y maravillosa sensacion por los aromas de azahares y jazmines, que no olvidare. Optima relacion precio calidad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martynefrom Strasbourg

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Hôtel confortable et propre,bon accueil.wifi et parking gratuits.
Cons: Ventilation plus discrète dans la salle de bains/wc
Location: A 20mn à pied du centre de Sorrente. L'été la proximité d'autres hôtels doit générer des bruits.?
1 out of 5
by kfrom Montréal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013
3 out of 5
by Sandrofrom moscow

Noisy room

Posted Sep 21, 2013
We lived in a room that were in noisy place. Staff was screaming from early morning. Guests - are mostly Americans were screaming till late night! Terrific place! If you want to have a sleep - choose another place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John, Jaynefrom Omagh, UK

Great family, couples hotel.

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Staff
Location: 15 mins from town centre
Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, food great. Lovely relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommended to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cassandrefrom Paris, France

Très joli hôtel de charme à 15mn de Sorento centre

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: L'hotel en lui même: très joli et bien entretenu
Cons: Le petit déjeuner
Location: Il est situé à 15minutes à pieds de Sorrento, cela permet d'être au calme perdu dans des petites rues. Il est également à 15min de Sant'Agnello centre
L'hotel Florida est un très joli hôtel de charme. C'est un hôtel à taille humaine, qui donnerait presque l'impression d'être en chambres d'hôtes. Nous étions logés dans des chambres indépendantes des bâtiments que l'on voit sur les photos ce qui nous permettait de ne pas avoir le bruit lié à l'activité de la piscine. Tout est très joli là bas, il y a beaucoup d'arbres et de fleurs, notamment il y a une place avec des citronniers sous lesquels sont installées des tables utilisées pour les diners organisés notamment. Les chambres sont assez simples mais propres et confortables. Il y a la climatisation dans les chambres qui est réglable et permet d'avoir une température agréable (pas un congélateur). la plupart des chambre (ou peut être même toutes les chambres) disposent d'un balcon/terrasse avec une petite table en fer forgé et des chaises. Le petit déjeuner n'a rien d'extraordinaire mais propose quand même un choix: viennoiseries, toast, jambon, fromage, céréales, fromage blanc, fruits, jus, confitures, nutella, miel et boissons chaudes. Peut être le seul bémol mais c'était quand même correct. L'hotel est très bien entretenu et l'ambiance y est bonne. C'est un endroit assez paisible caché dans des petites rues très typiques. Les personnes de la réception sont très sympathiques et toujours prêtes à donner des bons conseils que ce soit pour les excursions, les transports ou les restaurants.