Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuartfrom Peterborough, UK

A Great Value Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: The staff were very helpful at all times, and the taste of Italy held on Tuesday nights is worth attending, good musician and plenty of food as well.
Cons: No meals served at night times, but not a problem as many local restaurants in centre are open to late.
Location: main road its only a 15min walk into the main area of Sorrento or Saint Agnello which included a restaurant selling chicken/pizzas done by wood oven
A hotel which I must admit was nice and quiet, the lemon tree's in the garden while drinking in the shade made this a nice relaxing hotel, was able to use the wi-fi while under the parasol. Swimming pool is in a seperate place just a short walk down the path and even there was a nice clean building serving snacks and cold drinks. Lots of tables and chairs available and a small free for the sun loungers gave everyone a chance of using them when required. Breakfast was always great with a good selection of cold meats/cheese/cereals and breads/fruit was well worth trying as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous friendly fame run hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: Friendly, food, the pool
Location: Wonderful!!!
We absolutely loved this hotel, Tony, his sisters, and the rest of the family made it feel like a b&b, so friendly. Although the hotel is 10mins out of town, it is also quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ríona

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff here make the hotel. It is like vacationing with family. The atmosphere around the pool during the day is just great. Breakfast is the best I've ever seen in Europe. It is near the train station and is walking distance from St Agenello and Sorrento. Not suitable for families with buggies as one section of road has no path. Our kids were 8 and 12 and this was no problem. Would defo recommend this hotel and will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UN BUON ALBERGO

Posted Jul 2, 2012
un buon albergo, comodo il posizionamento, molto gentili i proprietari. Giudizio positivo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Deilig hotell 15 min utenfor Sorrento sentrum

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Vi er samboere i 20-åra som var i Napolibukta for å se Pompeii, Herculaneum, Napoli osv. Sorrento er en rolig og fin by. Hotellet hadde OK standard og bemanningen var hjelpsomme. Deilig sitrushage der man spiser OK frokost om morgenen. Rommet var rent hver dag med nye håndklær. Deilig basseng - gratis solstoler. Vi angret på at vi ikke hadde rom med balkong. Et stykke å gå langs en støyende hovedvei - ca. 10 - 15 minutter gange til sentrum, ville ikke ha bodd her med barn. Ca. 10 - 15 minutters gange til nærmeste strand som var et slags resort, 10 euro for inngang og leie av solseng. Kort vei fra fra Sorrento til utgravingene i Pompeii og omegn, ca 30 min med "metro" (lokaltog) fra Sorrento sentrum. Anbefaler andre som vil se dette området, å bo i Sorrento framfor i Napoli, som er skitten og støyete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nulla

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
abbiamo trovato il water sporco, c'è l'hanno pulito ovviamente dopo la richiesta. tranquillo il posto con la piscina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A real find with a great staff, beautiful gardens

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice. The owner and manager, Rita, lives on the property and the gardens are beautiful. She made us feel at home and was helpful in getting around the Amalfi coast. We count this a a lucky find on our Italy trip and would return.
3 out of 5
by VGKfrom Switzerland

Decent hotel, poorly located

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Nothing special to report about the hotel per se, which has seen better days. Location: smack between the Sant'Agnello and Sorrento train stops: so you'll have to walk a bit or take a cab. The Sorrreto harbor is far (at least in the sun with a suitcase) and there's nothing to see/do near the hotel. There is parking at the hotel. Pros: Clean rooms, functional, nicely kept garden with trees and flowers. Cons: No "real" view of the bay, located along the main - and noisy - road, with a 12 inch sidewalk. Noisy. At least the hotel is situated on the right (North, or bay) side of the road. Don't be fooled by the pictures of the pool, which is located in an adjacent plot, and open to public. Closes at 6PM. If you are on vacation, spending more than one night at the Girasole Hotel does not really make sense. If you are on your way to somewhere else, why not...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by R

Great priced family run hotel, great service

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great price. While a bit a of walking distance from the main square (good way to walk off your gelatos!) it was a convenient distance to the train station and to excellent sunset viewing spots. The family who runs the hotel couldn't have been kinder. They arranged airport transportation for us, loaned us umberellas when it rained and were so very kind and friendly. I would recommend this hotel. For the money, you also get a nice breakfast, and there is a great pool too.