Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great location, great views, Great service

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Not a walking distance from Sorrento train station (20 min), but bus is available right out side. Bus service is frequent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Hotel Minerva - a gem

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Hotel Minerva could not have been better. Our rooms were on the sixth floor and had magnificent balconies with wonderful views of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius. The rooms were large and clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfasts were more than ample and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sorrento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Houston,Texas

Hotel Minerva in Sorrento,Italy

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in many 5 star luxury hotels around the world. The service of the staff at the Minerva was as good or even better than many of the 5 star hotels and resorts. We stayed there for 3 nights and had a room with a balcony. The view is stunning.The location is very convenient. The hotel lobby is on the 5th floor with a couple of cosy areas as well as a large outdoor terrace and stacks of books that people leave behind. Breakfast and dinner are not much to write home about. This is an old property,though and is a bit tacky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Minerva - Sorrento

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Great location - within walking distance of downtown shops & restaurants. Great buffet breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent view

Posted May 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

From Oregon

Posted May 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Fabulous- My Daughter and Mother stayed there several years ago and recommended it...no dissappointment. old style Italian furnishings, lovely room with open shutters to the balcony overlooking the sea, 10 minute walk to the center of town, the staff bent over backwards to help us with anything we needed, the food was remarkable, good local/ out of the area wine list and fairly priced with a wide variey of choices. I will definately return there and recommend it to anyone heading in that direction. When we left early in the morning (before breakfast) they gave us a bag of breakfast goodies to take with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom CA

One of the best

Posted Apr 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels/location we enjoyed during a 4-week trip in Italy. Our room featured fantastic views of the city and harbor. Hotel staff was professional and friendly. Only drawback was that local taxis were so expensive we decided to walk everywhere, which limited our dinner options, but, overall this was a small price to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Townsville North Qld

A beautiful location

Posted Apr 25, 2011
We enjoyed a perfect six nights in Sorrento at the Minerva. Our initial concerns at the edge of town location were allayed when we found the 5 minute walk was up a gently sloping road and did not involve any steps. Everything we required was happily provided by hotel staff, the restaurant meals were top class, the staff were professional and extremely courteous. Our room was beautifully furnished and decorated and was also much larger than we imagined possible. The room cost we also thought was extremely good value.