Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Brilliant views

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Fantastic views, cooking facilities, size of room, friendly staff.
Cons: Kitchen equipment very minimal - could have done with a couple of decent pans and a few utensils
Location: What is there to say - Sorrento, Capri, Vesuvius, Pompeii, Amafi Coast.......
This was our second visit. We had an excellent room for a family with fridge and basic cooking facilities and patio - with fantastic views over the bay of Naples and Vesuvius - where we ate most nights. Staff were very helpful and were happy to let us change room as the room we had was a bit small for my wife and I and our two teenagers. Second room was very large and on two levels.Hotel trip to Capri arranged through the hotel was good with great views of the island, but be warned that the boat does not go to the main port, but one on the far side of the island. No negative comments, except the size of the first room and a few extra items of cooking equipment would have been appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacquesfrom Montréal

Voiture nécessaire.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Équipement désuet forte odeur d'humidité dans notre chambre.Loin du centre de Sorrente (20 min en bus et le dernier quitte Sorrente vers 20h). Vue magnifique surplombant la baie de Sorrente. Petit déjeuner copieux. Personnel avenant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointing last night in the region.

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night stop over during our last night on the Amalfi coast. Paid an extra premium to ensure we had a sea view room. Check-in staff were friendly and told us we had been given the BEST room. The terrace was definitely better than the other rooms as it was slightly above them, but the room was disappointing. We were given an apartment which on the face of it sounded good, but in reality wasn't nice. I had intentionally selected a hotel room rather than apartment as well. The room had an unpleasant musty smell, strongest in the bathroom. We left the tiny bathroom extractor fan on but it didn't improve. I really did not like being in the bathroom. Additionally the shower had been squeezed into a small gap in the wall, like an under stairs cupboard. Once shower door was closed there was no light. The bedroom had a fireplace, but not one that could be lit as it was too close to the bed (no logs or coal anyway). The room had no windows and so the only seaview was from outside on the terrace; we could have had this from sitting at the main terrace anyway. No wifi in the room either so had to make my Skype call in public area. Check out was early so we had to leave after breakfast without enjoying the place. Views are indeed good and breakfast fine - neither amazing nor poor. If the room was nicer it would have been ok but unfortunately for +€100 we were expecting much nicer experience. If we'd arrived earlier in the day we would have complained and sought another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edna Daliberafrom São Paulo

Hotel bom no geral

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Atendimento, café da manhã e quartos são bons. A vista é maravilhosa. Apesar de se localizar longe do centro (mais ou menos 15 minutos de ônibus) valeu a pena. O ponto de ônibus é em frente ao hotel, tanto na chegada como na ida ao centro de Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Balthazarfrom Bondi

Magnificent View!

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is excellent and a great place to relax by a pool with a view. Bus runs past the door and the staff helped me park the car. They have great mini tours available from the hotel, including an excellent Capri trip. It is a long way to the night life ! Breakfast was great also. Really looked after us with some special requests. Pool bar was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean-Sébastienfrom France

Une vue magnifique

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passer deux nuits au Terrazze de Sorrente avec nos deux enfants. La vue est époustouflante depuis la terrasse de l'hôtel. Nous disposions d'un appartement duplex bien équipe. La piscine est un vrai plus car il n'est pas facile de se baigner en bord de mer dans la péninsule. Nombreux resto autour et l'hôtel propose de faire venir les repas depuis ces restaurants (sans supplément). Le parking est une préoccupation car la route qui serpente depuis Sorrente est étroite et le parking de l'hôtel est petit. Mais le personnel est rodé. Vous garez la voiture en double file et vous leur confiez les clés. Vous retrouver votre voiture impeccablement garée dès qu'une place se libère. Pas d'inquiétude de ce côté la. Il faut compter 15 mn pour rejoindre un parking de Sorrente. L'hôtel est a 15 mn de Positano. Un bon choix du pont de vue qualité prix. Par contre la navette est en peu chère. Nous avons privilégié notre voiture et nous ne le regrettons pas. Le petit dej est copieux. Le personnel est très disponible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stuartfrom Wolves

Fantastic Service and Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel out of the bustle of Sorrento with the most fantastic view day and night. Room perfect for a family and swimming pool a good size considering the steepness of the hillside. Staff excellent and couldn't do enough top help.Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Flo Riderfrom Canada

Nice hotel with a view

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly owners and staff; nice but a bit dated room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julesfrom Buckingham

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean with comfortable beds. Balcony very small for a family room, only 2 chairs provided for the 4 of us, had to search around for additional chairs. Having said that all other balconies looked a decent size so we were just unlucky I guess! Cooking utensils were extremely limited, hob only with no microwave etc; only 4 knives & forks and 3 dinner plates but staff provided more when requested. We were on top floor as requested with beautiful views, however woken early some mornings as directly below breakfast area and reception. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of foods. Staff were friendly. Beautiful views of Sorrento.