Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like a five star hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Great rooms and fantastic location. We used the entire floor upstairs which was equipped with everything you need with high standard.
5 out of 5
by James from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Service
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Beach is a little bit of a walk.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely and clean
Cons: None
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; just great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014
Great to get your review. Look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Matt from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: No microwave
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Pity you didn't see the microwave on the wall above the sink.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Clodagh & Alan add 'the little things' that make your stay warm welcoming & above expectation
Great walking along the beach front
5 out of 5
by Noelene from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Heaps of room to spread out
Cons: Unfortunately no one was there when we arrived and we didn't get the voice message until later in the evening
Facilities: Home away from home; Service: Good, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Love that it's a short walk to the beach and hilaries
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from lyminton

It was like home from home

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Very simple, everything
Cons: Nothing we could think of
Location: Do take a day trip over to Rottnest Island
Alan and Clodagh are the perfect hosts and you are left with the feeling that they are only too happy to share their beautiful home with their guests. The location could not be better with easy access to the beach and to Hilary's Boat Harbour. If you are going into Perth then the train station is only a short drive away and then 12 mins later you are right in the heart of the city. Whilst we did not use it the bus actually stops right outside the house.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Private and clean with friendly hosts.
Cons: Noise from buses on the street outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Lymington, Hampshire, UK

Comfort Personified

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable.
Cons: Having to pay for a cooked breakfast. On the corner of a road on the bus run.
Location: A good spot close to the beach and a short drive to the city and there are plenty of eateries near by.
This was our last port of call at the end of a lovely 7 week holiday in Nz and Aus so we wanted it to be good and relaxing and we got what we were looking for. We had the top of the floor to ourselves which consisted of a beautifully comfortable bed, lovely large bathroom, a balcony and spacious sitting room. The house was a 7 min walk to the beach and a short drive or 15 min walk to Hillarys Marina, where there is a good fishnchips bar by the way. We only ate continental breakfast, lovely fresh fruit and choice of breads. Free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcus from UK

great for couples and beach lovers

Posted Mar 4, 2013
We spent 7 nights at this B/B, lovely seating area, microwave and kitchenette. Beds very comfortable and over all excellent place to stay, short drive to beach and Hilary's Harbour. Host,s very kind, and breakfasts were excellent. Would have liked the air con to be controlled from the rooms and not from the host's apartment.