Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Patricia Belcherfrom Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Lovely and clean
Cons: None
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; just great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014
Great to get your review. Look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Matt Haymanfrom Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No microwave
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Pity you didn't see the microwave on the wall above the sink.
5 out of 5
by Julie Crawfordfrom Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Clodagh & Alan add 'the little things' that make your stay warm welcoming & above expectation
Great walking along the beach front
5 out of 5
by Noelene Robinsonfrom Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Heaps of room to spread out
Cons: Unfortunately no one was there when we arrived and we didn't get the voice message until later in the evening
Facilities: Home away from home; Service: Good, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Love that it's a short walk to the beach and hilaries
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peterfrom lyminton

It was like home from home

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Very simple, everything
Cons: Nothing we could think of
Location: Do take a day trip over to Rottnest Island
Alan and Clodagh are the perfect hosts and you are left with the feeling that they are only too happy to share their beautiful home with their guests. The location could not be better with easy access to the beach and to Hilary's Boat Harbour. If you are going into Perth then the train station is only a short drive away and then 12 mins later you are right in the heart of the city. Whilst we did not use it the bus actually stops right outside the house.
5 out of 5
by Margaret Joycdfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Private and clean with friendly hosts.
Cons: Noise from buses on the street outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Lymington, Hampshire, UK

Comfort Personified

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable.
Cons: Having to pay for a cooked breakfast. On the corner of a road on the bus run.
Location: A good spot close to the beach and a short drive to the city and there are plenty of eateries near by.
This was our last port of call at the end of a lovely 7 week holiday in Nz and Aus so we wanted it to be good and relaxing and we got what we were looking for. We had the top of the floor to ourselves which consisted of a beautifully comfortable bed, lovely large bathroom, a balcony and spacious sitting room. The house was a 7 min walk to the beach and a short drive or 15 min walk to Hillarys Marina, where there is a good fishnchips bar by the way. We only ate continental breakfast, lovely fresh fruit and choice of breads. Free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcusfrom UK

great for couples and beach lovers

Posted Mar 4, 2013
We spent 7 nights at this B/B, lovely seating area, microwave and kitchenette. Beds very comfortable and over all excellent place to stay, short drive to beach and Hilary's Harbour. Host,s very kind, and breakfasts were excellent. Would have liked the air con to be controlled from the rooms and not from the host's apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynne

Great find near Perth

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely B & B with friendly owners in Sorrento Beach, near Perth. It is a residential area and you can't see the sea from the house but a 10 minute walk will get you to the beach. A 20 minute to half hour stroll will get you to Hillary's Marina where there are a number of eateries to choose from. Lovely continental breakfast or you can choose to have a cooked breakfast for an additional charge. We didn't feel this was needed as there was plenty of fresh fruit, cereal and an assortment of breads. Would definitely stay again if in Perth :-)
5 out of 5
by Sean Thomasfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Everything from arrival to leaving
Cons: I had to leave
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Amazing; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; The most amazing B&B ive stayed in