Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by José Luisfrom Santander

Escapada a SOS DEL REY CATOLICO

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente Hotel en incomparable localidad, ubicado en un lugar privilegiado, con un trato exquisito por parte del personal. A destacar el estado y la limpieza del hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philippefrom Bordeaux

Une etape hors du temps

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Se perdre dans Sos Se réconforter à la table du Roi Catholique Se reposer dans les palais ibériques
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NVDV

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LABATfrom FRANCE

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parfait ! à part un petit bémol pour le service en cafétéria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not what we thought!

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and beautiful. The staff gracious and knowledgable in English. Breakfast and dinner were very good and very nice dining area. We though we were staying in a castle/palace that was authentic and marginally converted for present day guests....not so...Parador is a chain and just needs to build hotels in the decor do castle/palace times. That aside, staying in a modern hotel was fine except our room was very warm and stuffy even when we asked(which we found strange) for them to turn on the AC. The town was beautiful and some very "athletic" walking streets, but not much else to see. Unfortunately we probably will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Giuseppefrom Italie

parador charmant

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
impressions globalement positives, chambres un peu petites mais agréables et bien propres; toutefois le service (au bar) est quelque peu lent (manque de personnel sans doute); petit-déjeuner et repas impeccables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

First class all around

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Happily for me, my time in Javier coincided with the running of the bulls in Pamplona so I was unable to find a hotel in town. I found the Parador because it was close enough to Javier. I predict that the Parador will earn the kind of reputation which will make it a "go to" hotel in Spain and internationally. It boasts of a courteous and efficient staff, lovely clean rooms, a gorgeous setting, and excellent food. The hotel is so good that I recommend more employees learn to speak English because of the numbers of Americans and other English speaking visitors who will choose to stay there. There isn't much to do in the town of Sos so one's stay should be for relaxation or fir business in a nearby locale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JDfrom Naples, FL

Restaurant food ok

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous room with views over the valley, reminiscent of Tuscany. Definitely worth the upgrade to get a terrace. Would stay there again and perhaps try a restaurant in town. Food there was okay (not breads at dinner) and the breakfast is way overpriced. However, coffee very good. Free parking and great wifi in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Bare fantastisk...:-)

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Havde fået værelset til en rigtig rigtig god pris og blev straks tilbudt opgradering ved ankomsten (ca.15 Euro) hvilket ikke er meget når man får en fantastisk udsigt. Fik også tilbudt morgenmad til ca. 9 euro, men det blev ikke præciseret at det kun var continental, så da vi om morgenen var startet på buffeten var der jo ingen vej tilbage...så var prisen pludselig 18-20 euro per pers. Men det var så også det eneste negative der kan siges..:-) Værelset var stort! og badeværelset ligeså. Omgivelserne er pragtfulde i en hyggelig lille middelalderlandsby på et lille bjerg. Landsbyen har masser af historie og hvis man er interesseret i religionshistorie, kirker etc. er der både slottet i Javier og klosteret i Leire at besøge samt andre kirker i området. Selve naturen er også fantastisk. Landsbyen er en længere gåtur værd. Maden i restauranten er glimrende om end portionerne i deres "billige" menu (ca.22 Euro) er lidt små. Og de mener det når de skriver at der er få pladser i deres lukkede parkering.Der er plads til 4-5 biler! Så hvis du skal have din bil/motorcykel ind så kom tidligt..Der er masser af pladser udenfor så alm parkering er intet problem. De ansatte var meget venlige og de fleste kunne noget engelsk. Et pragtfuldt sted at tage hen hvis man ønsker afslapning i rolige omgivelser, at sidde med en kop te på deres terrasse og kikke ud over landskabet...wow...:-) For mig også et dejligt gensyn da jeg havde været der som barn i 1976..