Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.E. from Nova Scotia

Affordable short stay vacation hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff works diligently to keep the hotel clean. This doesn't mean it's spotless, but they have a sizeable cleaning staff who work hard.
Cons: There is no information in the hotel room about hotel services or local events or shopping. More info should have made readily available and a FRIDGE
Location: There's plenty of lounge chairs and a very large outdoor area with many activities. The beach is great, and outdoor pools beautiful.
If you want good wi-fi, a soft mattress or a tv larger than 12", you'll have to go elsewhere. If you want a fridge in your room, it's not here. The attraction here at the Marabout is the large pools and entertainment, and beach, as well as the affordable pricing. Marabout is a very large, family style complex and young children will enjoy their time in the indoor pool and at various play areas. In late May there were still nobody swimming in any of the outdoor pools and multi-colored slides were not open for use. I presume people found the temperature was still too low for outdoor swimming. The kids flocked to the indoor pool and their parents sat nearby. The buffet is average, it serves the purpose and everyone in the large dining room carried several plates to their table, so it seems to be meet the needs of almost everyone. Water is not available ... unless you pay. Even with the 'all inclusive' buffet, you must request and pay for bottled water. At dinner, you must pay for ANY beverages. At breakfast, you can help yourself to fountain juice, tea or coffee, as much as you like, but you pay for water if you request it. The "double bed" is made of two single beds on moveable wooden platforms, placed next to each other. Each is fully independent with single size mattresses and single size coverings on each. There is no double bed. We had to request soap and additional t.p. Best to bring: soap, facecloth, shampoo, beach towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, self-contained hotel with pools

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Great for families, with plenty of water slides and pools. Pleasant for business with clean rooms and good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor...

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: good restaurants nearby
Breakfast was poor...hotel staff was un friendly...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good but can be improved

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Globally satisfied for 3 stars Tunisian hotel. Only thing is that staying at the hotel you must pay each and every time you are using outside restaurant or mattress and towels on swimming pool.It's not a matter of price, it's just more convenient I think to sign and to pay at the departure.It's a question not to be obliged to bring always a wallet with you
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a week from december to january. Really nice hotel, friendly staff. hotel was deserted as of the time of year we went. had indoor pool, pool outside was good with slides etc. would recommend for summer. rooms need updating as quited old fashioned other than that really clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Farnborough

Great hotel in a great place

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
i would recommend the hotel to anyone with children :) the hotel is located in front of the best night club in sousse and its in walking distance from town center. beach is lovely and the sand is gold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George59 from UK

our stay in december xmas 2011

Posted Dec 30, 2011
Pros: good food
Cons: no english tea
Location: in Sousse, very busy city but hotel quiet.
the room was very comfortable and clean, lovely hot shower am or pm. only thing lacking was a hairdryer in the room had to buy one at the medina but only 15 dinar (about £7) also there could be some leaflets in the rooms giving info re: eating out, places to go, best taxi service etc. although one should always pick a yellow taxi and believe me there are plenty in Sousse. the hotel did tend to cater for the germans more than the brits food wise especially, i mean cauliflower for breakfast!!! yuk, but the germans ate it. oh well such is life. everyone was very helpful and friendly. oh just one thing...they need to get some proper english tea pg tips, yorkshire or tetleys....good job we took some teabags.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2011 on Hotels.com