Ratings based on 2,363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff, decent room, but no TV?

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I know it's not the reason most people go to a hotel, but not having TV stations is kind of a big deal. Room TVs noted that Time Warner Cable channels were not available and I was told the hotel was switching stations and it would take some time. No ESPN? No TBS to watch the tourney? Sorry, that's pretty important in my book. The room was serviceable, the staff was excellent. I'd stay here again if the TVs got cable channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Texas

Enjoyed another stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Cons: Better response to a repair call.
Location: Made a trip to the two large outlet malls about 30 miles south of Austin in San Marcos.
Stayed a couple of nights and again enjoyed the stay in Austin. Even though the hotel is on I-35 in Austin I find it very quiet and nothing from rooms above or sides. Has comfortable mattresses compared to most. Only problem we run into was ac the second night was not working right as it run about 30 to 40 seconds every 45 to 60 minutes. Luckily a cool front moved in that night and room was comfortable before morning. At the beginning of the evening found room warm and there was no way to set temp and unit would not come on. Talked to front desk and someone was going to be there in 5 minutes. They never showed and an hour and a half later unit started the 30 to 40 second routine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We checked into the hotel and from the exterior it looked ok, although it was right off the freeway. Our room was filthy, the beds seemed clean, but the ceiling was covered in leak stains and the walls had a film of dirt on them. The bathroom was so small and half the bulbs were out so it was dark too. Overall I was less than thrilled having had to pay over $150 for a Tuesday night! This place is not worth your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flag City, USA

Great Staff

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Location: Quiet location less than 10 minutes from the airport.
The staff were all quite nice. The room's AC was a bit tricky to get adjusted (blowing out cold air when thermostat was set to 80) but overall a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Not as nice as it looks.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nice bar, nice staff. Interesting music photos.
Cons: The rooms are a bit shabby but serviceable. It's the kind of place that is probably on the list for refurbishment. Room service food was poor.
Location: Nothing much nearby unfortunately, unless you drive. We thought it was in Downtown Austin, when it's really on the side of the freeway.
Quick one night stay as we got a late flight into Austin. Moved on the following day to stay with friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated on expedia.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: Hard to get to as highway exits miss it. Need to always loop back on frontage roads.
If you are expecting anything above average - look somewhere else. Over priced considering that many of the extras cost extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
the hotel was great! Dog friendly! Close to south congress street where the restaurants were located. Not far from downtown Austin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for proximity to airport, would not go back

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The Hotel bar
Cons: Run shuttle more often, customer service class, and give the customer the room they booked
Location: Airport
Would not stay here again, staff unfriendly, shuttle is 24 hours but only on the hour...waited 50 minutes to be picked up at the airport. Hotel was full so the room that I prepaid for was not available. Not sure how you prepay for a room and it not be available. The SXSW was also in town so I guess they sold my room for triple what I had booked it at. They put me in a room by the pool and this room was more of a motor lodge room right next to the highway. The only bright spot is the little Hotel bar with local beers, other than that avoid this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Stockton, TX

Austin business

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable hotel. Nice and quiet.
Cons: The internet was the worst of any hotel that I have used. I have read a number of reviews and this seems to be a long time problem.
Location: Great way to get in and out of town. Nice shopping and restaurants nearby.
I had a business trip to Austin and brought my family along.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Disappointed...didn't live up to description

Posted Mar 13, 2015
-Weird odor in room -Very worn out chair in the room -Stains on two towels -Shower pressure was fine, but bathroom tiles were dingy -outdated guest support book in room...tv channels listed did not match actual tv channels because many were static or blue screen listing the station was going digital and an adapter was needed for reception