Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Cons: The room set up was standard with a few quirks. The door to the safe keeps the closet door from opening and there is no outlet for the bathroom.
Location: Great location new Waterloo Station and the Southbank Centre.
Great location, great view from the top floor and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Tolle Ausblicke auf London und freundlicher Service
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

Noisey room, not the friendliest staff, not 4 star

Posted Mar 26, 2015
I was surprised after all the good reviews of this hotel! Check in was slow although nice touch with the welcome cava. It was a Monday night and I asked if we could possibly have a high floor room with a view of the city- you would think I had asked to be upgraded to a suite!! Where given room 801- very noisey (don't think the windows had been sealed properly!) we heard ambulances and police cars all night (must be a dispatch centre round the corner!) room a bit shabby, cheap feel lino floor. Great selection at breakfast but staff seemed like they did not want to be there and couldn't wait to get is out and close the door (we went down an hour before it finished!) did not get offered anything from hot menu? Overall I felt let down by this hotel especially compared to other hotels I had stayed in not far away and same star rating (loved the Mondrian- fabulous staff and better location)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location. Nice hotel ...

Posted Mar 18, 2015
but very small common areas including atrium. From 4 star hotel could expect more in that respect. Staff a little without sparkle or initiative to help, but basics well covered. Very clean. Not badly priced but not bargain either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy to get to.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Complimentary upgrade on arrival, we were only there for one night but had no issues whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shropshire

Great location, great price, friendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This was a great hotel for a very reasonable price, well situated for bars and restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable, would be happy to stay here again. A very modern feel with amazing showers! Staff were lovely, very welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Ideal für Städtereise

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Wasserkocher zum Tee oder Kaffee machen auf dem Zimmer. Kostenlose Gepäckaufbewahrung nach dem Auschecken.
Cons: Die Glastür zum Bad war nicht wirklich gut zu verschließen, somit war dies etwas hellhörig.
Location: 5-10 min zu Fuß zur Straße "The Cut" mit vielen Kneipen und Restaurants, Bushaltestelle ist vor der Tür, U-Bahn "Lambeth North" erreicht man in 5 min
Bisher haben wir nur gute Erfahrungen mit H10 Hotels gemacht. So auch dieses Mal. Nettes Personal, gute Zimmerausstattung. Perfekt für eine Städtereise. Wir würden dieses Hotel auf jeden Fall wieder buchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingswinford

Good location for the Shard and Imperial War Museu

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Meet by pleasant and efficient receptionist who had everthing ready for our arrival.Room located on 9th floor with splendid views across London. Room was comfortable with lots of natural light. Interior lighting was subdued, but to be fair a light bulb in bedside lamp needed replacing which would have improved matters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalmar

Bra läge, utmärkt service, bra frukostbuffe.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Trevlig sportlovs weekend med boende nära många sevärdheter. Mycket serviceinriktad personal som gärna hjälpte till att svara på frågor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GU15 4HT

Two day break - consider elsewhere

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Well located to Waterloo
Cons: Prices could be reviewed Staff could be more helpful in the spa (i.e. being there)
Location: Good location to the main hub of Waterloo station, good amenities nearby
This hotel is located well within walking distance of Waterloo making it pretty helpful if like us you were doing the 'Tourist' thing for a few days. I hunted a long time on the internet to find a 4 star hotel that would be something a little special for a surprise for my partner, and sadly this one was not a good choice. For the price of the hotel .. every aspect was pricy even for London, and whilst staying we decided not to eat; drink or have ANYTHING from the hotel. Even resorting to the local Tesco express rather than pay the extortionate prices inside. We were not shown where the Spa section of the hotel was, although we did find easily it was on level-1. Sadly though when we visited it, no one was there to take a booking on 3 occasions. The gym is less than adequate and basically a token to say they have one. Both areas were hot and stuffy. The room we got was on level 12 (top floor) and i will say it was SPOTLESS EVERYWHERE. Well presented although the shots on the internet as with all these places make the room look A LOT bigger than it was. However the bed was amazing. On the first night we discovered to our dismay that the zircon in the room was not working correctly, it was stuck on automatic and 18 degrees. That coupled with no openable windows and blackout curtains made the room far to hot to sleep in comfortably. This was not rectified in our stay making the main point of the room (Sleeping) almost impossible. I have to say I'm really disappointed