Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Worcestershire

Surprisingly good hotel and well priced

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Considering the price we paid for our room, we were very pleased by the comfort and cleanliness of the room and by the friendly staff. The breakfast was of a good standard. The only downside of this hotel is its location but that should not stop anyone who wants to stay in a modern, clean and family-friendly hotel from booking here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Colorado

Special requests

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: Pay attention to special requests made with initial reservations.
In our reservation we made approximately 6 months before we arrived we asked for adjoining rooms, or rooms close to each other. We were provided a room on floor 5 and the other on floor 10. It seems Novotel London Blackfriairs does not pay attention to special requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colchester

Would recommend

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Everything...The service... The cleanliness of the rooms...The professional approach by staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location was excellent for all the attraction in London and travel facilities likewise.
This was our 1st stay in a Novotel Hotel and it will not be my last. The whole experience was a pleasure and the standard of service was excellent. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Business stop

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Relaxing pool and pratical gym with all amenities you expect from. Nice staff, very helpful and polite at the meantime. Nice location, not to much to walk down to find a railroad line or underground line (max 2 min). Although it is still very expensive to my opinion: To recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fräscht hotell

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Fräscht modernt hotell med bra läge nära både Southwork Station och Waterloo Station. Även nära London Eye, London Brigde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

Close to Southwark Tube

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff very nice and helpful. Luggage room very useful before and after check in/out.
Location: Southwark tube 2 mins away.Easy walk to London Eye/Southbank.
Pool and sauna lovely. But room for 4 people was very small and the extra two beds not very good - ok for children but adult that slept in one did not sleep well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Sauna und Schwimming Pool.
Cons: Kinderfreundlicher machen.
Location: Sehr außerhalb gelegen. Es gibt fast keine Restaurants in der Nähe. Man muss immer die U-Bahn nehmen.
Liegt direkt an einer U-Bahn Station. Busverbindung zur Oxford Street ist nur durch umsteigen möglich. Gibt auch nur eine Busverbindung ans Hotel. Ins Zentrum zu kommen benötigt man die U-Bahn. Man fährt ca. 45 min. bis zur Oxford Street. Für Kinder gibt es außer den Schwimming Pool nichts besonderes. Hotel wirbt eigentlich mit Familien Hotel. Ist es aber nicht. In der Nähe ist ein Supermarkt. Das Hotel liegt in einem Geschäftsviertel, wo Abends nicht sehr viel los ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool

Happy Birthday

Posted Mar 9, 2015
An amazing experience from start to finish - everything on offer, nothing was too much trouble for the staff - not that we had to ask for much as it was all there for us! Great location, allowed early check in as room was available 3 hrs before - unheard of this in hotel terms. I would go here every time I visited London!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, views.
Cons: Communication between staff.
Great hotel, location etc., only negative is that I booked it specifically to use the pool, we informed the receptionist upon checkin that we were going to get changed and go for a swim, she enthused about what a great pool it was. However, after getting changed and going down to the spa area we dicovered the pool was closed, as it is every Friday between 12 - 3pm for Health and Safety (surely these checks could be carried out after the pool closes in the evening or before it opens), most frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Highlands, UK

Posted Mar 3, 2015
All good. Great location. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms.