Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The pool was constantly replenished with towels for the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Beautiful property! Will stay again.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Clean new rooms and great staff...Beautifull gardens...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel heading to Las Americas Outlet

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Free parking, internet. Room (211) included microwave, bath tube. Located close to restaurants and highways. Beed in king sizes very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worst internet ever..!!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I-N-T-E-R-N-E-T
Location: Troley and 5 minutes to Gaslamp and SD attractions
I'm quite sure they still have dial-up internet..... it was the slowest internet connection that I've had in years.... the rest is ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Not bad!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Not bad! But staff is not good! Walmart,Starbucks,Costco(10min),outlets, In & out hamburger , sea world Sandiego(15min)...is closed to hotel. Internet, parking -free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC Canada

Very good hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that it is well kept and very clean. The staff were very accommodating.
Cons: A restaurant or bar would have been nice. There is no food service in the hotel and the restaurant located with walking distance is very poor.
Location: With a car you get virtually anywhere you want to go. We visited Balboa Park, the incredible San Diego Zoo, Old town, gaslight and Italian areas.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was well kept and had a business centre, outdoor pool, hot tub and a passable weightroom. It was located close to an interstate highway and commercial areas so it was noisy. However the heat/airconditioning units in the rooms can help to block out the noise so sleeping at night is quite comfortable. You cannot walk to anything of importance or interest so you will need a car as there is no effective transit service. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Best Experience for our 4 day Vacation!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We loved this hotel!!! The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the rooms are comfortable and the facility is very clean. I loved the workout room and pool. The only thing (nothing major) I would ask that they change is the ability to control the fridge temp and serve breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Cons: continental breakfast would be nice.
I stayed for three days. I was away from the hotel during day but time I spent there was pleasent and comfortable. I have no complaints and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: clean large rooms
Cons: Shower could use better shower heads with more water flow. My showers took too long because of the lack of water. There should be a breakfast bar
Location: Location was good. Close to the freeway to get to the zoo or to Coronado Island.
The hotel staff were vey helpful. There are only 2 negatives about my stay. I was on the first floor and I could every step of the people above me. The second negative is that there is no breakfast bar that is included in your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Great hotel, convenient to base.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Short stay meeting with my son following deployment. Great place, perfect for this.