Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago suburbs

A Pleasant place to rest and refresh

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: More inviting front entrance with large containers of potted plants, statuary, etc. This is possible even though it's winter.
I stayed one night on February 23, 2015 in a Standard bedroom with 2 queen beds on the second floor. The overall impression of the hotel was pleasing but the outside could be made more inviting. The lobby was attractive and comfortable and the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful! Breakfast was satisfactory. I would have enjoyed fresh fruit, not canned, and the eggs needed flavoring. The presentation was nice. I appreciated the free newspapers, South Bend and USA Today available in the lobby. The indoor pool looked inviting but I didn't take advantage. My room was lovely and very clean. Towels smelled fresh as did bedding. Floors were clean and bathroom was immaculate. I heard almost no noise in the halls and sleep peacefully. Overall my stay was a very pleasant one and I would be likely to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mishawaka IN

One staff member made out whole stay!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We stayed here for our Twins' 10th birthday party , one employee in particular gave my children the stay to remember! I believe her name was Pam, she was in control of breakfast in the morning.. Once she found out it was their birthday she sang a birthday song at the top of her lungs for each of them! They LOVED it! They have been talking about it ever since! It is hard to find people like her nowadays- who truly enjoy their job and helping people!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Very nice hotel for the money. Pool at Jacuzzi were great. Staff looked bored and just doing there jobs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Very nice hotel!!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
No complaints! Stayed here as a fun getaway with my nephew for the new year and was very pleased! Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anderson, in

No exta cot

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Reserved room with cot arrived at 3:30 and all cots were gone, did not have xtra blankets
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The room was really nice, but the breakfast was gross and the pool was very dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your room, but am sorry that our complimentary breakfast and pool did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and I have shared it with my staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same issue. I hope that you will allow us a chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best Western Mishawaka

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay in a clean friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A value near the golden dome.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and efficient staff. Room was clean, and comfortable. A better value than other similar hotels in the region that cost more and give the same amount of room and comparable breakfast fare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom Milwaukee

Not bad

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay. The biggest plus was the pool. The hot tub didn't look like it had been cleaned out (lots of stuff on the bottom) for a while. The beds were very high making it hard for our children to get on and off - even for me in the middle of the night when half asleep! The bathtub seemed a little old and worn but overall it was a decent hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lack of experience and cleanliness

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Due to the manager allowing a large group of boys to play and run around the building with their hockey team, we had to be moved to another room. The concierge seemed overwhelmed and under-experienced, sending us to several single bed rooms before she successfully found a two-bed room, which is what our reservation was for. The bathroom was very poorly cleaned and the room as a whole lacked the level of cleanliness that it should have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. I'm sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. It is always our goal to provide exceptional service to all of our guests, but it is clear that we came up short during your stay. I have spoken to my staff to ensure that other guests do not have the same experience. Please allow us another chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager