Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Very nice hotel for the money. Pool at Jacuzzi were great. Staff looked bored and just doing there jobs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Very nice hotel!!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
No complaints! Stayed here as a fun getaway with my nephew for the new year and was very pleased! Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anderson, in

No exta cot

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Reserved room with cot arrived at 3:30 and all cots were gone, did not have xtra blankets
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The room was really nice, but the breakfast was gross and the pool was very dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your room, but am sorry that our complimentary breakfast and pool did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and I have shared it with my staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same issue. I hope that you will allow us a chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Guarantee the type of room that is booked. Don't give me a king when I requested 2 queens.
I booked the room in this hotel because it offered 2 queen size beds. However when we went to check in the room had 1 king size bed only. The explanation the front desk gave was they can not guarantee the exact room booked online once you get to the hotel. I was very unhappy with this and probably will not use this hotel or this chain again if that is their policy. When I book a room and request 2 beds that is what I want when I check in. We were lucky since it was only my older daughter and I traveling and we shared the king bed but I'm not sure what we would have done if my husband had joined us on this trip. Otherwise the hotel was as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joanne, Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. I'm so sorry that we did not have your requested room type available upon check in. We strive to meet every guest request we receive, but unfortunately, this doesn't always happen. I hope that you will allow us another chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Nice, comfortable and clean. We had a good night's rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom evansville in

Stay near Notre dame

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised w/ hotel- I will stay again. The price was very good- NICE, friendly desk help. Great, comfortable bed- pretty room- I was very satisfied. The only negative thing was the carpet was dirty- it looked as though it certainly had not been vacuumed- like around the base of the bed, it looked like big crumbs -?-maybe looked like someone had eaten popcorn? there- it needed vacuuming but other than that I was happy- Breakfast wasn't bad- & hey, it's free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurethiafrom Mishawaka, IN

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. We strive to provide five star service to our guests, and I'm very sorry we came up short. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next stay in our area. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rhondafrom WI

Great quick stop

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful