Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel shopping very close restaurants close

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Clean friendly staff
Location: Shopping restaurants nearby
Happy with everything at hotel location great clean pool nice shopping very close restaurants very close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indiana Stay for Quilt Festival (2015)

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: That it offered privacy and peace, even while being located in the midst of a busy area.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was okay....and workable.
Location: The area is "home" to many major stores, a movie theater, and many major restaurants. (Target, WalMart, Steak n Shake, McDonalds, Olive Garden, etc.)
The hotel setting was central to our activities and provided easy access to local shopping and dining. It also provided peace and privacy in the midst of this, because it was set back from the road and the noise of traffic was buffered by mature trees. (It was even nice to go outside to sit and enjoy some peaceful moments.) Our "check-in time went smoothly, as the front desk host was very friendly and informative. They made our beds and restocked our supplies every day, very nicely. Whomever assisted us or cared for our room (whether front desk, housekeeping, or managerial in nature), all were friendly and helpful....even with what seemed to be unusual requests and/or questions. The morning breakfast bar was adequate and, again, everyone was friendly and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful and peaceful stay.(From Wisconsin)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Mishawaka area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

My stay in Mishawaka at the Best Western

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It was easy to fine and near the sores, restaurants, etc.
Cons: I suggest to move the desk away from the A/C-heater unit. Even though it was by the window, when the A/C would blow on the person sitting there
The hotel was located in a great area. It was withing walking distance to the mall and stores but I do recommend using the car. The staff was extremely friendly. The cleaning staff was friendly as well and even honored my request not to put decaf coffee in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Nice and convenient

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Great hotel for what we used it for staff very heplful and clean. Pool was awesome for adults wanting it for themselves after 10pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

By University Mall

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Hotel was fine. No In room movies newspapers or place to print boarding pass. A little pricey for a basic hotel room If looking for a place to sleep only. I would stay here .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bookeorm, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. I'm sorry that our amenities did not meet your expectations. We do have newspapers available in our lobby, as well as a business center for your convenience. I hope that we will have another chance to host you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very poor experience. Won't be going back. Horrible service and not comfortable at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was poor. We strive to provide exceptional service to our guests, and I'm sorry that we came up short. I will share your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. I hope that you will reconsider and allow us a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The beds & pillows were very soft & comfortable. The pool & hot tub were great. Breakfast was good. Unfortunately, the room was SO hot that we didn't sleep well at all. We tried turning on the air conditioner, but that even blew out hot air. I complained at the front desk when we checked out, but all the rep did was say sorry. We were never offered anything for our stay being less than satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. I'm very glad you enjoyed our comfortable pillows and beds, as well as our pool and hot tub. I do apologize that your room was warm and that we did not offer you a satisfactory resolution. Unfortunately, as you booked through a third party and didn't pay us directly, we are unable to compensate you. I'm truly sorry about that. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah from Indiana

Great Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
I was a little hesitant when I pulled up, the exterior is just OK, but the interior is great, bathroom clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J M from Omaha

Overall very good, except breakfast

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Overall very good, but the quality of many of the items on the breakfast menu was disappointing.