Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Md.

Average stay, breakfast was not a great experience

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The first TWO rooms I was given had a horrible smoking/mold smell. (Rooms 303/301) The front desk attendant was kind enough to give me another room on the 2nd floor. That room looked good, smelled good. The pool and hot tub in this hotel are very nice, although I didn't get a chance to use either. The Internet connection was great. The breakfast was not great, lack of food, old-looking fruit, trash completely full, and the waffles tasted like the batter was spoiled. My daughter, who loves waffles, immediately spit hers out after one bite. It didn't look like anyone was keeping up with the food/cleanliness in the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for student move-in at ND

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: breakfast
Location: Very close to campus and stores
We stayed for 2 nights on move-in w/e at ND and the hotel was clean and comfortable. It included a very basic breakfast which was ordinary but cleanliness and comfort was of more importance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from California

Great Place for ND Move In

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Convenience and price
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff, clean, good breakfast.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet, large room.
Location: Starbucks
Pool outside, workout room, the room was large and clean and staff was friendly. Made the trip driving across country very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great staff, location, breakfast.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Overall a great deal for the price.
Had an overall great stay. Pros: Excellent location for getting around and seeing both relatives in Granger as well as Notre Dame and parks on US 31. Super friendly and attentive staff, everywhere. Great breakfast, quality and variety. And free. Cons: The sheets on the bed were horrible... polyester mix, scratchy?! The room cardkeys stopped working every other day. Had to get them replaced at the front desk because of their poor magnetic quality, according to staff. Horribly inconvenient when travelling with my mother who is in a wheelchair! Would be nice if breakfast went later than 9am. When travelling from west coast, that's 6am end, far too early for us to get out of bed to get down to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to Notre Dame & within sight of the Mall.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The mini fridge & microwave were a huge plus!
Cons: A little more variety for breakfast, maybe bacon one morning instead of sausage everyday.
Location: Located just a few minutes from the University of Notre Dame and you can actually see the shopping mall from the hotel parking lot.
The hotel was nicer than I expected for the price we paid. The staff was friendly & courteous. I only complaints I have, if you can call them that, was that it would've been nice to have a little more variety in the free breakfast and the bed was a bit too soft for me. However, the breakfast was good & it was free so you can't really complain and I have a bad back so I prefer a firmer mattress, I realize many people prefer softer beds & would probably like this one. My husband loved the bed...it was probably a nice change for him from sleeping on our super firm bed at home. The hotel was very busy while we were there but we had absolutely zero noise issues so the walls are not thin. The hotel was only a couple miles from Notre Dame and the large shopping mall could be seen from the hotel's parking lot. There were tons of nice places to eat nearby too. Our room had a mini fridge (the empty kind for your convenience, not the full kind for the hotel to pad your bill with over priced snacks) and a microwave. I love that! We were able to stop at a drug store & pick up snacks our first night & we had cold pop, microwave popcorn and all kinds of snacks to make our stay more comfortable! We were very pleased with our stay and I made sure the manager knew that when we checked out. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Great place, awesome breakfast!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Enjoyed our night's stay. Clean and comfortable. The breakfast was awesome and we got a good start for our traveling that day!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only stayed one night, but the stay was very good.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience to everything.
Cons: Nothing needs improvement
Location: Practically within walking distance to the mall and restaurants.
Staff was very helpful with directions to the mall and the University of ND. Breakfast was good. Room was comfortable. Takes me more than one night to get comfortable with the bed, no matter where I stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Okay stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: see above
Location: good location and shops/ restaurants close by
Somethings great: (pool/hot tub clean), lobby bathroom clean, check in attendants, size of room and decor, but somethings not so great: tub in room was filthy, bathroom door didn't shut unless you slammed it, light in bathroom flickered, breakfast food okay (eggs like marbles in size and shape), breakfast lady wasn't friendly and didn't keep on top of refilling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear C, Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. I'm glad that you enjoyed our pool and hot tub, large rooms and friendly front desk staff. Please accept my apologies that the cleanliness of your tub and our complimentary breakfast were not satisfactory. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. Please allow us the chance to show you the level of service of which we are capable on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Would stay here again!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The fact that they want you to have a pleasant stay and will go out of their way if necessary to make that happen.
Cons: Closer monitoring of the outside garbage can at the end of the building and availability of pool towels.
Location: I was there for a dog show so did not do any sightseeing. However, the hotel is convenient to a movie theater, shopping mall, Wal-Mart and Meijers.
I stayed at this hotel for four consecutive nights. The staff is very friendly, courteous and attentive to details. This includes the Manager, staff at the front desk, housekeeping and maintenance. Any issues were dealt with promptly and to my complete satisfaction. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. I liked having an upholstered chair and ottoman for reading. The refrigerator and microwave were an added plus to keep the costs of eating out to a minimum. The wake up calls were consistent and punctual. This hotel's priority is to put the guests "First". They aim to please. I would definitely stay here again.