Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

By University Mall

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Hotel was fine. No In room movies newspapers or place to print boarding pass. A little pricey for a basic hotel room If looking for a place to sleep only. I would stay here .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very poor experience. Won't be going back. Horrible service and not comfortable at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was poor. We strive to provide exceptional service to our guests, and I'm sorry that we came up short. I will share your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. I hope that you will reconsider and allow us a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The beds & pillows were very soft & comfortable. The pool & hot tub were great. Breakfast was good. Unfortunately, the room was SO hot that we didn't sleep well at all. We tried turning on the air conditioner, but that even blew out hot air. I complained at the front desk when we checked out, but all the rep did was say sorry. We were never offered anything for our stay being less than satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Very close to Notre Dame Campus

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Shopping & Dining within 5 minutes! Great complimentary Breakfast!!! Very friendly! Asked For add of a place and gave me directions too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Despite

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Hot breakfast
Cons: Better control over amount of noise after a certain time
Location: We were there for Notre Dame. We really didn't get a chance to experience anything else. Notre Dame was Awesome!
Despite some noisy people on my floor, our stay was very pleasing. Very nice breakfast to get the day started.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon, Oh.

Close to shopping, food- drink, Notre Dame.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Heater was in overdrive- hard to cool room down. We had a fan that saved us- I would guess that problem was only with our room, not throughout.
Location: There is a nearby mall that has about everything you could want. Nice restaurants and many stores to choose from.
Nice location- clean. Staff was pleasant and courteous. Good breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago suburbs

A Pleasant place to rest and refresh

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: More inviting front entrance with large containers of potted plants, statuary, etc. This is possible even though it's winter.
I stayed one night on February 23, 2015 in a Standard bedroom with 2 queen beds on the second floor. The overall impression of the hotel was pleasing but the outside could be made more inviting. The lobby was attractive and comfortable and the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful! Breakfast was satisfactory. I would have enjoyed fresh fruit, not canned, and the eggs needed flavoring. The presentation was nice. I appreciated the free newspapers, South Bend and USA Today available in the lobby. The indoor pool looked inviting but I didn't take advantage. My room was lovely and very clean. Towels smelled fresh as did bedding. Floors were clean and bathroom was immaculate. I heard almost no noise in the halls and sleep peacefully. Overall my stay was a very pleasant one and I would be likely to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mishawaka IN

One staff member made out whole stay!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We stayed here for our Twins' 10th birthday party , one employee in particular gave my children the stay to remember! I believe her name was Pam, she was in control of breakfast in the morning.. Once she found out it was their birthday she sang a birthday song at the top of her lungs for each of them! They LOVED it! They have been talking about it ever since! It is hard to find people like her nowadays- who truly enjoy their job and helping people!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Iowa

Nice place...a little off the tollway but worth it

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. We liked the hotel enough that we stayed there up on our return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com