Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Halls under reconstruction. Room clean staff great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very pleasant.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It was very close to restaurants and Notre Dame.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is very close to the college campuses.
A nice breakfast in the morning. The check in and check out were very easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nitafrom South Bend

HOUSEKEEPING CONCERNS

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't feel comfortable with the cleanliness of my room. At first sight, everything "appears" clean, but I would suggest a black light test to detect germs lurking about in the bathroom, door handles, telephone, etc. I removed grit/grime from the drain in the sink, tub and support bar in tub by using a Clorox wipe and q-tip and little effort. The toilet had black “stuff” dripping from the inside rim that looked gross. The hotel is advertised as non-smoking; however, upon arrival, there were two – three individuals at the entrance smoking. Sanitizing the room, in my mind, includes, disinfecting the door knobs, light switches, tv remote, coffee maker, etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dismal smelly room. Spots on carpet, dirty drips on walls. Ugh. Had we not paid up front we would not have taken the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronfrom Fort Wayne, In

Convenient but older hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was nice but the hallways had a musty or cleaner type smell. Otherwise the hotel was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the University of Notre Dame

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: It was close to the university, included breakfast and the price was acceptable.
Cons: The quality of some breakfast items was only fair.
Location: Limited selection of restaurants immediately surrounding the hotel area.
Overall, the facility met our needs. Our room had water stains on the walls and there was limited hot water for showers, but overall cleanliness was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to town and college

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Toilet was not working even though they said they fixed it twice. Said that the builders put 3 inch pipes in instead of 5 inches
Location: Near Notre Dame University and town of South Bend
Booked thru expedia and needed a pet friendly hotel but wasn't told till we arrived that we couldn't leave the dog unattended in the room. Terrible policy for two people with a dog in a town where they don't know anyone and will be eating out about 10 meals during their stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donfrom from East Windsor

Elephants?

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off, let me say, it truly was a comfortable room and a nice hotel. The staff was excellent and friendly. My only issue was I had a first floor room next to the stair well and I believe they rented the third floor to elephants who continually had to go to the parking lot all evening and they would RUN and JUMP down the stairs and it was very loud in the room. Other than that, I was satisfied with the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com