Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Indiana

Unexpectedly outstanding!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Chose this hotel based upon its location; it was on our way to western Michigan. Just looking for a clean, basic place to stay, since we were arriving after 10p and leaving relatively early. I can honestly say that it was the single nicest hotel in this price range that I have ever experienced. The room was very attractive and absolutely immaculate. The suite, with its comfy couch and chair, was a great bonus; it allowed one of us to stay up to read when the other was ready to sleep. It was also helpful when getting ready-gave extra space and quiet in the morning. Breakfast was good but not great--we were within 15 minutes of the end of serving time, so perhaps that accounts for it. The worker at check-in was competent but not particularly warm or welcoming. All in all, I certainly recommend Comfort Inn and Suites for travelers seeking a mid-range hotel in the South Bend area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carrie from Hamilton Ohio

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was perfect ... easy check in/out ...Large rooms ... very clean ... very helpful employees. The manager allowed us to swim a little extra time, both Friday and Saturday night. Very satisfied and would stay here again !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel is excellent. Impeccably clean. Great pool, hot tub and steam room. Beds were super comfortable. The room was large and spacious, and impeccably clean. I great stay from beginning to end. I've already booked again for my next trip to the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was spacious, clean, beds comfy

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, roomy
Cons: was ok
Location: shopping ,eating out
Staff was friendly, room clean, water hot ,breakfast ok, near shopping and restuarants, worked well for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travel Momma from Newburgh, IN

Big Rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were quite large. We were trying to plan out how my husband and I were going to sleep with our 3 kids. We were pleasantly surprised to see the sitting area that had a couch that converted to a bed. Even with the 3rd bed out we still had plenty of room. We wanted to swim but there were 2 baseball teams there and they were throwing footballs in the pool and actually hit my 3 year old daughter in the head. We complained but nobody came in to enforce the pool rules. I'm also curious why they charged us an extra $10 after we left. Nobody could seem to tell us when we called to ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HorseShowMom from Illinois

Lots of room and Kids loved it!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 2 connecting suites that were huge and absolutely perfect for our two families. Kids loved the pool and the waffles for breakfast. I eat Paleo so my breakfast options were limited but I'm used to that. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by myra schafer from south bend Indiana

took a education class.

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful facility, room and staff. very welcoming plus breakfast.