Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding night with adjoining room for son.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Very accommodating. Early check in to rest before the wedding ceremony. Adjoining rooms so we could be close to our son, but not have him in ours.
Cons: Age is beginning to show in some spots...around windows at pool area, door hook on back of our bathroom door is loose.
Location: Close enough to South Bend without having to be downtown.
Luxurious bedding and slept like a queen. Breakfast in the morning was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MJS from Mahomet, IL

Excellent lodging away from the fray

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found this motel on the south side of town and close to the relatives we were visiting. It was nice to have a place away from the interstate fray on the north edge of town, but still convenient to main roads and shopping. The motel was in great shape and the staff most helpful. They had even shoveled the fresh snow around our cars in the parking lot overnight. Everything was neat and tidy and in excellent condition in our room. We'll definitely stay there on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emily from chicago

Great hotel just south of South Bend

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Stayed here one night after a Notre Dame football game. The hotel is about 20 minutes south of campus. Hotel was inviting. Our room was big; bathroom size was adequate. Room and bathroom were both very clean. The pool was small, but fine for the short amount of time we were there. Kids loved it anyway. Hot tub was big enough for the 5 of us. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was fine, about what you'd expect from a free breakfast. Items offered included cereal, eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, yogurt, pastries. Missing was fresh fruit. Minor complaint is that this hotel is in an area under construction. Also, the road noise was quite loud in the morning. There is a Subway across the street, but cannot walk to. Chick Fil A and Texas Roadhouse are both a 3 minute drive from hotel. Overall, great hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan from Marietta, GA

Great value

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great value for money. The hotel is virtually brand new, the beds were very comfortable (seemed pretty new) and room had a couch, fridge and coffee pot with coffee & sugar, and the free breakfast was what you expected (nothing fancy). It was an easy 8-9 min drive to ND through South Bend. There wasn't anything frilly about the place, but parking was easy, desk staff nice, and rooms very nice for a value hotel segment. With all of the stories if black lights and seedy locations, I was pleasantly surprised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from Valley Forge, PA

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern facility.
Cons: The eggs at breakfast weren't real eggs, but that is typical for free breakfast buffets.
Location: The Lego Discovery Center is very nearby. Not sure what else.
The hotel was nice, room was clean and looked relatively new. Staff was quite pleasant.