Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would want to stay here anytime I went to South Bend. Easy and quick to get to Notre Dame campus and a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Colorado

Nice place

Posted Apr 9, 2014
I enjoyed this hotel and will stay there again. Good location, very clean, friendly staff, and a parking garage. I was really happily surprised when I arrived. It is also very easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Holowasko from SW Michigan

Close to almost everything

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a Fantastic weekend and was our first stay at this hotel. Service providers were Tops, my two sons took hours roaming around all the sites to see. Pool was though less than satisfactory, very small, very cold, and standing water over the walk area due to clogged drains. Hot tub could have used a chemical testing for the suds were way to many. Other than the pool area we found this hotel to be a delight in staying at. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Chicago

Bright, comfy room and good service

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Location: The hotel is pretty central to downtown attractions (like the art museum) and I walked to ND from here in 30 min, so I found the location convenient.
I got a great deal here. My room had lots of natural light, attractive furnishings, great shower, and good web connection. Staff was helpful at all hours of the day, and knowledgeable about South Bend. There's a tasty pizza place that delivers here until 4am and a Starbucks and restaurant attached. Parking does cost money, but not too bad. I'll definitely stay here again next time I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great downtown hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: would have loved complimentary breakfast and parking included with your room rate.
happy, helpful staff. needed a crib for baby and voila! it was already there for us upon check-in. asked for non-feather pillows and voila! they were there when we got back from lunch. also, one of our key cards didn't work for the pool and VOILA! from behind me came a staff member to open it before we even realized it wasn't working. thanks double tree (formerly the marriott...where we were married 4 years ago!). would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Clean. Pleasant staff.
Cons: More sound proofing. Or have events end earlier in the evening to accommodate residents who aren't there for an event, just a good nights sleep!
Location: Located downtown South Bend, IN. Close to everything. Convenient if you have a loved one going to one of the local colleges i.e. Notre Dame, etc.
The atrium is open from the bottom floor to the top of the hotel which is 9+ floors. I was on floor 8, yet could still hear all the noise from level 1 bar area. The second night was horrible, because they were having a fund raiser which included a band that I could hear as if it were playing in my room until 1:00A.M. I called and complained, but the volume never improved until this event was over. It was miserable!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jane Waddell from South Bend, In

It was handy to all the gyms our grandson played.

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
They did forget our wake-up call the first morning, but luckily we weren't late to the game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray from Ohio

A1 area and service

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was extremely helpful in answering all questions and accommodating to all requests. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the South Bend area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Interesting Place

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Huge enclosed glass area with restaurant. Different and interesting.