Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gibsonia, PA

On college trip to Notre Dame Close Convenient

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Great pool & hot tub. Starbucks in the lobby.
Cons: Include parking in the cost of the nightly rate.
Location: Went to Wooshi Japanese restaurant. Walking distance...one block away. Great food!
Breakfast not included. They do charge $9:00 a night to park. There really isn't anywhere else to park. I would stay again on my next trip to Notre Dame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Stayed 1 night at this hotel after long drive from Florida I decided I want to relax in good hotel before hitting a road again to Chicago. Great hotel. Rooms are very nice and clean. I loved it. Only one minus - food at the restaurant down stairs not up to hotel standard... Could be better but not big deal. Still happy with my experience at Double Tree.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indy

Just overnight

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Bed was great, room quite, great staff, pool area could use some updating/ maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darboy, Wisconsin

Very nice hotel, beautiful view.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable.
Location: The view from our 9th floor room was great of the river running through downtown South Bend..
Booked our stay online through Expedia, went very well. Enjoyed our cookies from check in! Attended a track meet at University of Notre Dame, beautiful campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nrw years eve

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Nice stay. Only two complaints. I never got a receipt emailed to me. I would like a receipt. The hotel maid knocked on our door at 8a.m. and woke us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace, Comfort, Quiet

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the clean, comfortable room, the generous workspace, the hair dryer, the multiple (including make-up) mirrors and excellent lighting.
The room was excellent, the staff courteous and efficient. Parking was convenient. I managed to relax in comfort, indeed luxury, and actually get some desperately needed rest. Since I have been ill, I did not look into the other amenities offered by this establishment. However, I was able to connect my computer to the very nice HDTV and not only get some work done, but watch a couple of my favorite DVDs on the big screen. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Notre Dame/UConn

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Excellent shuttle service from airport & to ND gm. Helpful staff and Starbucks in hotel. Great rooms & dining area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good central location for Downtown

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Found the Room to be really hot, even after turning the air temp down, kept waking up during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for ND game

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Loved the facility and the area. Close to restaurants. Close to Notre Dame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Football weekend

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a football game. The hotel was close to the stadium and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the fresh cookies we were given. Beds were very comfortable but queen size would have been better.