Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Beds are comfortable. Amenities are great. Staff was so friendly. Yummy warm cookies at check-in.
Location: Attended for a wedding next door. Very convenient. Fun food in the hotel and near by.
Beds are so comfortable. Great rooms. So close to local attractions. Beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice hotel, comfortable and nice location.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice hotel, you have several restaurants around the corner and a 12 minutes from airport. I recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paula from Naples, FL

Great location in downtown South Bend!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, centrally located and close to Notre Dame, and nice walking trail along the East Race!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Smudgasmiff from Caledonia

Not good!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let me start by saying that, when I brought my concerns to the staff, they took care of me VERY swiftly. Now, let's move on to my concerns. We got there after a 2 1/2 hour drive and were greeted with fresh warm cookies, nice touch. "Park your car to the right", nice touch there as we'll, just no mention of the extra cost involved. Got to the quite small room, suits on and off to the pool. All ladders to the pool were loose but, good temp. Back to room and settle down. Pull back sheets to get in and, what looks like Pizza sauce in four different spots. Also, my sons pillow on the rollaway was dirty plus, the mattress on that sank down a good 6+ inches. What sounded like a club going on downstairs until 0030 then, girls party next door, which culminated in them trying to get into our room several times. Noise didn't stop until almost 0300! Upon checking the bedding on the other bed the following morning, there was yet more dried staining on it. When I checked out, the Manager was VERY apologetic and took care of me very well. I'm hoping this was a one-off, considering the cost of the stay but, not a good visit all round!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Madison, WI

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking was $9/night which was unexpected and the ramp is 5'8" max clearance...if you have a tall vehicle it won't fit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Qwanell from South Bend

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend at the Double Tree Hilton it was very comfortable and clean the staff was very helpful and the view was beautiful i would definitely definitely stay again and i would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends thank you for a wonderful experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: pretty
Why do most hotels, even with the do not disturb sign out, insist on rapping on the door and yelling "housekeeping"? I take naps during the day. In this case, I was asleep and did not respond and I forgot to double lock the door, so housekeeping comes in and I say I'm sleeping and they start to try to engage me in conversation. I would like to scream!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cak from south bend

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted May 31, 2014
All you need for a business trip, good bed, clean bathroom, starbuck's, restaurant and a bar. Perfect!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com