Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for swim meet at Notre Dame!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very convenient and close to campus. Close to riverfront running trail. Awesome stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
buffet breakfast was a little expensive, for what it was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gibsonia, PA

On college trip to Notre Dame Close Convenient

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Great pool & hot tub. Starbucks in the lobby.
Cons: Include parking in the cost of the nightly rate.
Location: Went to Wooshi Japanese restaurant. Walking distance...one block away. Great food!
Breakfast not included. They do charge $9:00 a night to park. There really isn't anywhere else to park. I would stay again on my next trip to Notre Dame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Stayed 1 night at this hotel after long drive from Florida I decided I want to relax in good hotel before hitting a road again to Chicago. Great hotel. Rooms are very nice and clean. I loved it. Only one minus - food at the restaurant down stairs not up to hotel standard... Could be better but not big deal. Still happy with my experience at Double Tree.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indy

Just overnight

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Bed was great, room quite, great staff, pool area could use some updating/ maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darboy, Wisconsin

Very nice hotel, beautiful view.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable.
Location: The view from our 9th floor room was great of the river running through downtown South Bend..
Booked our stay online through Expedia, went very well. Enjoyed our cookies from check in! Attended a track meet at University of Notre Dame, beautiful campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colleenfrom MD

Relaxing stay!

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Restful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tinafrom Vicksburg

Worth A Visit

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We went for my daughters birthday. It was perfect because it was so close to everything. Staff was wonderful. I just wish when you have a large sports group of young kids staying at a hotel you would try and keep them on separate floors. We were right next to a wild 8 year old:( When I did finally call down to complain the staff took care of the problem immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great service, very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com