Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice hotel, comfortable and nice location.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice hotel, you have several restaurants around the corner and a 12 minutes from airport. I recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Qwanell from South Bend

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend at the Double Tree Hilton it was very comfortable and clean the staff was very helpful and the view was beautiful i would definitely definitely stay again and i would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends thank you for a wonderful experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: pretty
Why do most hotels, even with the do not disturb sign out, insist on rapping on the door and yelling "housekeeping"? I take naps during the day. In this case, I was asleep and did not respond and I forgot to double lock the door, so housekeeping comes in and I say I'm sleeping and they start to try to engage me in conversation. I would like to scream!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cak from south bend

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted May 31, 2014
All you need for a business trip, good bed, clean bathroom, starbuck's, restaurant and a bar. Perfect!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kff from f

Great location in South Bend

Posted May 12, 2014
Other than the banquet manager, who seemed preoccupied with berating the bartenders, the staff is awesome. Great location. Wonderful atrium bar with great food. My fav place to stay in SB.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our South Bend DoubleTree Hotel. We are so excited to here this is your favorite place to stay.in South Bend. We regret to hear that your experience was negatively impacted by a member on our leadership team. We do appreciate this feedback as we continuously strive to improve in all areas. We look forward to serving you again soon. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa

Nice hotel downtown

Posted May 12, 2014
It was a great stay but a few issues with the toilet not flushing properly. Otherwise great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your complimentary review of our South Bend DoubleTree Hotel. Please accept our apology for the toilet problems you experienced. Our goal is for you to have a problem free stay everytime. We are so pleased that you did have a great stay. We look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business visit

Posted May 6, 2014
People were nice, room was comfy, and quiet. The restaurant breakfast buffet was the only thing I was not thrilled about. Gym was good, not great, but free ear buds was a nice touch. Garage was $9 per day. Love those cookies :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our DoubleTree Hotel in South Bend. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and our staff. We regret to hear that your stay was negatively impacted by the breakfast buffet. Your complete satisfaction is our goal. Your feedback is vital to us as we continuously strive to improve our services. We look forward to serving your again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Illinois

Great hotel - but parking was a little tricky

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with our stay at the Doubletree South Bend. One issue that was annoying was the parking for over-sized vehicles. The parking garage only had a height of 5'8 so parking for a Jeep, pick-up truck or large SVU was very limited (small outside lot). Otherwise the hotel was nice. Rooms were clean and well-maintained. Beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you Tom for your review of our your stay at our South Bend DoubleTree Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please aceept our apology for the limited oversized vehicle parking this week. We do appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com