Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phil from Windsor, Ontario

Trap House in the Ghetto

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was probably the most interesting stay I've ever had away from home. I stayed in South Bend for the night t osee the football game at ND, it was a last minute thing so this was the closest available place to crash. We saw A LOT of interesting looking people wandering around the hotel all through the night. It made us feel uneasy at times but we obviously survived and got to the game. Half the lights in the room were burnt out and the shower and ceiling was affected with a great deal of water damage as well, so if your strictly looking for a roof then this is the place, all in all I would certainly avoid this place, but if it's last minute and have no choice just tough it out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL IN QUESTIONABLE AREA

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: NEAR THE AIRPORT
Cons: VERY DIFICULT NEIGHBORHOOD. MOTEL SHOULD HAVE A SECURITY GUARD ON THE PREMISES AT NIGHT
WE HAD BOOKED FOR THREE NIGHTS. THE FIRST TWO NGIHTS DRUNKS AND ROWDIES WERE MINGLING OUTSIDE THE MOTEL DOORS IN THE WEE HOURS, AND THE POLICE HAD TO COME. MOTEL IS LOCATED IN A VERY QUESTIONABLE AREA AND NOISE AND DISTURBANCES ARE APPARENTLY QUITE COMMON. WE LEFT AFTER THE SECOND NIGHT, FORFEITING THE THIRD NIGHT DUE TO SAFETY CONCERNS.
5 out of 5
by mark from dallas, tx

Disappointed

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Sparce
Should not be reprentented by your company. This is a sub standard hotel
1 out of 5
by ND Fan

This place needs a lot of work.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
The bathroom was dirty and had water damage. The mattresses were dirty and the blankets had holes in them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Notre Dame visit

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Proximity to ND for football weekend is where value is. Clean & convenient. Would have been better if OU didn't whip our az.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by one time stay from wisconsin

one night stay

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room was clean but the motel must be fifty years old. ND game that weekend and this was the only placed to stay under 350.00. okay for a one night stay. motel just put up a sign for weekly rates - this is not a good sign.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck D from Indianapolis

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is certainly not a high end hotel, but it was quite adequate and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com