Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Notre dame

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Floors dirty walls had holes shower had problems the wall spickets were coming out of the wall I had to stay because I pre paid , bedding was old just not a clean environment
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

would never recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Notre Dame, the reason we went.
Bathroom so dirty we would not use the shower. Faucets, toilet, everything leaked. the toilet was so bad we eventually turned off the water source at night. The refrigerator was so loud we unplugged it at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.C.

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: carpet
Location: close to airport
Decent for a short notice package deal. Room was clean, but needed new carpet very badly, was nasty to walk on barefooted
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Never Stay Here

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: I did like the fridge in the room.
Cons: It needs a complete make over
Location: We went for the football game at Notre Dame University.
The walls had holes in them-there were bugs in the bathroom-the toilet moved every time you used it. The beds looked like they were from the 1950's. For the amount of money it cost to stay there, I was disgusted by what I saw. The TV was old and only worked some time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY, THIS HOTEL IS TERRIBLE!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: getting away from it
Cons: everything
Location: could not stay, so the location did not matter
This Hotel is TERRIBLE !!! The first room was bad, the bath tub had scum all over it, the second room, which the front desk said was "just cleaned", had feces in the toilet! Worst place I have ever seen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. Did the job no frills.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like something was crawling on me the entire

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Thought out may be an hourly hotel. Shower and rest room very nasty. Stayed for two days only cause I had to. Probably will sleep in car next time before I stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Claude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philfrom Windsor, Ontario

Trap House in the Ghetto

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was probably the most interesting stay I've ever had away from home. I stayed in South Bend for the night t osee the football game at ND, it was a last minute thing so this was the closest available place to crash. We saw A LOT of interesting looking people wandering around the hotel all through the night. It made us feel uneasy at times but we obviously survived and got to the game. Half the lights in the room were burnt out and the shower and ceiling was affected with a great deal of water damage as well, so if your strictly looking for a roof then this is the place, all in all I would certainly avoid this place, but if it's last minute and have no choice just tough it out.