Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good value

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The cost and the cleanliness.
Cons: The outside stairs and walkway were pretty grubby.
Location: Easy on and easy off I80
Although the outside was a bit shabby, the room was spacious and clean. Sheets and spreads were new, the refrigerator was quiet, and we were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Good for budget travelers but could use some work

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: - Great price - SAFE NEIGHBOURHOOD - Accommodates pets - Friendly staff - Close to highwa
Cons: - Broken fridge - Broken floor lamp - Older uncomfortable bed - Called ahead of time to reschedule but reservation was lost
Location: I only stayed overnight so I didn't experience much in the town, but everyone (from the staff to people at the gas station) was incredibly friendly.
I arrived with a fully packed car and my pet cat in tow. The man at the front desk was very friendly and was quick to straighten things out when my reservation couldn't be found. He pointed out places to eat and other things travelers need to know about. The room was VERY smoky, but I believe that is because any pet-friendly rooms are in the smoking section, so I can't really complain about that. The hotel is pet-friendly. The room, towels, and bed were all clean, which was comforting to me after being on the road for 8 hours that day. The shower and fan worked well and the lighting in the bathroom is great. The fridge did not work, due to what I believe was a worn-out power cord -- I didn't notice this until the next morning, when all of my fruit was warm and smelled bad :( I wiggled the wire around and the fridge would shut on and off, so staff should take note that this is probably something that can be fixed, rather than having to totally replace the fridge. The knob on the tall floor lamp was also broken off so I couldn't use that, but there were enough other lights in the room that it didn't matter much. I felt very safe in the area, which is saying a lot because my car was completely packed with my personal belongings visible from the outside. Everyone that I encountered was incredibly friendly and helpful. All in all this was a good place to stay, especially if you're on a budget. Thank you!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUPER WET DOGGY SMELL

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Accommodated cats
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS
I have 2 cats and they were traveling with me. So i got the pet room. It had a strong animal smell that seems like it beens there since the hotel opened. Also, the carpet in the room was very dirty and will stain your clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Clawson, Michigan

Motel close to the Moose Rugby Grounds.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The spaciousness.
Cons: Things could be updated, like the televisions.
Location: You are near the turnpike so you can easily get to where it is you need to go.
I just needed a place to crash for the night and it did the job. The place was clean and the room I had there was plenty of space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda from Pennyslvania

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and well maintained...close to RT 80 so easy to find. Lots of choices for meals very nearby. .It snowed overnight and there was no snow removal in the morning which meant driving through some drifts. Heat was not on when we arrive but didn't take long to warm up. Overall for the price and convenience, well worth it and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wolfman from North Dakota

A decent place to get some rest.

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good no frills place to stay overnight. Room was clean, and bed relatively comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Less than paid for

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Being an Econolodge, our expectations were not very high. But, even at that we were disappointed. The rooms were less than clean--one non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke--the breakfast was probably the worst continental I've ever seen. The muffins were old, they were out of orange juice; but, there really wasn't anything else to choose from. I'll not stay there, again. Not a relaxful experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It's just an overnight stay NOTHING more!!!

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's just an overnight stay NOTHING more!!! I stayed in room 112 and there was a loud noise at started at 4 am. The room is very outdated and the fridge smelled but only option available for UND vs USC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Retired traveller from Boise, Idaho

Clean, quiet, easy to find

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room was clean, comfortable, roomy, and quiet. The bed was comfortable and bedding seemed relatively new. Wifi internet worked. Breakfast was minimal. Very good value for the price. Much quieter and safer than anything closer to Chicago.