Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place desperately needed to be cleaned.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance.
I arrived to find toilet paper floating in the toilet. It wouldn't flush. To be fair, the maintenance man took care of the problem. The water in the shower remained cold throughout that day's shower. The place is a pig sty. I didn't dare try the complimentary breakfast as I saw to many donuts ground into the carpet throughout the hotel. No surprise that when I arrived there was only one other car in the lot and perhaps half a dozen the next morning. In short, stay away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

guys weekend to catch Notre Dame game.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, its a dump
Location: about a mile to everything you want to do. the town is small so thats not hard to do lol.
This hotel just needs to be tore down. It was the cheapest i could get and still be close to everything. It was dirty and smelled bad. the only way i would stay there is with some guys that are just getting drunk and needs a place to crash. No way in hell i would take my wife or kid there. Im surprised Baymont would put there name on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOUTH BEND, IN.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: WAS CLOSE TO MEMORIAL HOSPITAL
Cons: EVERYTHING IN ROOM
DIRTY BATH TUB.WAS TOLD TO LET WATER RUN 25min. TO GET HOT WATER.NOT ENOUGH TIME TO LET RUN THAT LONG. SO NO BATH TAKEN. HAD TO TURN WATER ON TO USE THE STOOL WATER RAN ALL THE TIME. HOLE UNDER THE DOOR PUT TOWEL DOWN TO STOP COLD AIR. LARGE HOLES IN PLASTIC DRAPES.COULDN'T CLOSE DRAPES OFF THE RAIL. TV STATIONS WERE ALL RED AND BLURRY ,REMOTE CONTROL WAS TAPED UP WITH TAPE. NO INTERNET SERVICE.I TOOK PICTURES WITH MY CELL PHONE. WILL NEVER USE YOUR SERVICES AGAIN OR THAT BELMONT INN. NOBODY SHOULD HAVE TO STAY IN A ROOM LIKE THIS. WAS NOT A RECEIPT WAS TOLD YOU WOULD GIVE US ONE. LINDA PENCE ROOM # 107CLOSE TO MEMORIAL
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from Chicago

Needs alot of work inside

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very run down inside. It was full for this reason. Need to invest in updating the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristie from Illinois

Disappointing

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel itself was desolate & run down. Rooms were not great and bathrooms were disgusting. There were bags of garbage in the hall for HOURS filled food that had dumped our. The heat sucked. Tv did not work nor did the remote. The only plus was it was close to Notre Dame and had a shuttle bus to take us (not free hiwever). At $170/night per room, I was very disappointed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristie from Illinois

Disappointed

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is run down and unappealing. Rooms were not clean, bathrooms were disgusting. TV did not work. Remote for TV did not work. We were there for just one night which was more than enough especially for what we paid. The room was $170, which in my opinion is not that cheap. There were garbage bags were in the hallway for HOURS with food spilling out onto the floor. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The Bar!!!!
Came there to watch Notre Dame play Northwestern. I only gave them 3 stars because I feel that the Baymont Inn was partially responsible for the loss that blustery day. It was better than most of the reviews that I read about the place. I think that most people who write reviews are cynical in nature so maybe that's why those reviews were so harsh. Chill out bad reviewers - spark it up if need-be. I'd come to this hotel again. I really liked the bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very overpriced, even for a football weekend. No hot water, room wasnt ready when we got there late at night, and breakfast is scant. Staff were pleasant though
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, Indiana

Filthy and dirty everywhere.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down.
Location: Total waste of real estate. Nice places all around.
Awful place. Roof leaks everywhere throughout the building.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable accomodations

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Unacceptable conditions! Horrible stay -building had leaks and water damage, mold- room filthy-exterior doors left wide open all night - no security- old TV didn't work-cigarette burns in curtains-hole in blanket-lighting in room and building-party each of the 2 nights until 2am