Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from Chicago

Needs alot of work inside

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very run down inside. It was full for this reason. Need to invest in updating the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristie from Illinois

Disappointing

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel itself was desolate & run down. Rooms were not great and bathrooms were disgusting. There were bags of garbage in the hall for HOURS filled food that had dumped our. The heat sucked. Tv did not work nor did the remote. The only plus was it was close to Notre Dame and had a shuttle bus to take us (not free hiwever). At $170/night per room, I was very disappointed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristie from Illinois

Disappointed

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is run down and unappealing. Rooms were not clean, bathrooms were disgusting. TV did not work. Remote for TV did not work. We were there for just one night which was more than enough especially for what we paid. The room was $170, which in my opinion is not that cheap. There were garbage bags were in the hallway for HOURS with food spilling out onto the floor. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable accomodations

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Unacceptable conditions! Horrible stay -building had leaks and water damage, mold- room filthy-exterior doors left wide open all night - no security- old TV didn't work-cigarette burns in curtains-hole in blanket-lighting in room and building-party each of the 2 nights until 2am
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by E. Ducote from Houston, Texas

Only if you can't get a room close some where else

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Does not meet minimum standards: VERY little hot water (after running the sink & shower for 10-15 mins at the instruction of the front desk); outside security door broken; no ice in the ice machine; room phone barely functional; linens appeared clean despite staining on blanket; antique TV with barely functioning reception on 1/2 of channels (others didn't even come in); no WiFi. Meets minimum standards: The bathroom was clean, the drain drained, the room door locked properly. Only really positive thing to say is that it was close to campus where we were attending events.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dean from noway usa

It sucked!!!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Worst hotel ever. Dirty. smelled. No maid service second day. Explaination was....noone showed up today, sorry. One of the busiest football weekends of the whole year and no maid service. Brutal.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from South Bend

Notre Dame

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was good for our use. We were only in it because we needed somewhere to sleep and shower, other then that we were out. If you are looking for a place with a nice room to hang out in, this isn't it. We were there because all the others were booked up. I did notice that on game weekends they up the rate per room by 3X. It just a very basic motel, park infront of your door and unload. Wifi and cable not good at all but again for our use we didn't care. I guess it's a simple case of supply and demand.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Venice, FL

Needs updated

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Room was outdated and could have been cleaner. We checked in very late and slept in. Nice and quiet. But we missed breakfast, which ended at 9-kinda early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Don from Rockford

Not Recommended

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
They have no intention of offering a pool. This is blatant misrepresentation. Other mechanical issues include waiting 20 minutes for hot water. I can't imagine anyone from Wyndham corporate has ever visited here.