Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Make this your last option!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Sadly, nothing. It and its staff are run-down.
Cons: Better service, better communication. Whoever prepped our suite for our stay was well-aware of the fact that it reeked of smoke and didn't care.
This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel. Upon arrival it was clear to us that the last guests had smoked in our room. The suite reeked of smoke and caused an instant allergic reaction with my son. When I addressed it with the hotel staff they told me they "would see what they could do". There was never any follow up from the staff, nor were they willing to switch our room. It was disgusting. There were also no sheets or pillows for the pull out sofa, nor were there enough towels for the number of guests we had registered. After a call to the front desk we were informed that we could go get those necessities ourselves by heading back down to the front desk. No apologies, no effort made by the staff to make anything right. Sadly, all we were asking for was what the hotel had advertised and otherwise promised us. I would never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crescent, OR

Cheap place to stay with a kitchen

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: It has interior corridors and the locks were good. The kitchen and bathroom were clean.
Location: I had a good all you can eat buffet less than a mile away at Cici's Pizza
After a good meal down the road at Cici's Pizza, I took care of my laundry . The exercise room next to the laundry was good. I would definately stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the laundry area and the exercise room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtney from mishawaka

Valentine's weekend

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly. Checking in and out was easy not like most hotels that take a long time. They had everything ready when I walked in. Was a very relaxing weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa from Indiana

Good place for business trip

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was just what I needed for my stay......except I had no dishes or utensils. I thought that was included with the room. The room was clean & the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin from brigantine nj

enjoyyy it

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
clean and comfortable with a gym and coffee and muffins in morning, I stayed an extra day cause I enjoyed the first night so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ROBERT from south bend indiana

Great room with benefits

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
the room was large and spacious the cost could not be beat and everything was nearby. The room was very clean and the staff so very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coe, in

Close to many retails and UP mall

Posted Jan 14, 2015
It was mostly pleasant! My friend fell outside and no one from the hotel contacted us as discussed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Candace from Louisville

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Don't be fooled by the photos! The room I stayed in looked NOTHING like the photos that are posted on hotels.com website. In fact I was really taken aback by how much the photos were a complete misrepresentation of what the rooms actually looked like. Despite that, the room seemed ok the carpet was very stained and worn and one of the chairs had these red stains all over it, the furniture and fixtures were really out dated. There was this awful smell that filled the halls that smelled as if someone had died.If you need a place to lay your head for one night and you are completely desperate and can't find anywhere else to stay then this place is a good place to stay. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is located in a really great area close to the mall, St. Josephs hospital, and restaurants. Also it's not too far from the Notre Dame campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Candace - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient location; however, we are disappointed to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. We will work with our staff to ensure all areas of our hotel are cleaned to our standards and smell fresh at all times. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.