Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom coe, in

Close to many retails and UP mall

Posted Jan 14, 2015
It was mostly pleasant! My friend fell outside and no one from the hotel contacted us as discussed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free Breakfast? Grab N Go muffins,instant oatmeal

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything Did not even provide drinking glasses
Location: Good location
Disappointed. Didn't get what I paid for What else do you want?? I am not going to praise it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The front desk clerk India had no personality with us. Did not greet us or smile at us or give us normal pleasantries. I realize I was trying to get a key to my son's room but she could have used some common sense or provided me with some type of alternative rather than to just give me the facts. I felt like I was bothering her and then I observed her being friendly and outgoing with another staff member that she was going over the room vacancy list with and then she told us to have a nice day, etc. Front desk clerk staff members need to be friendly, personable, polite, chatty, etc., especially when their guests are tired and stressed. I was just trying to wake up my children in the next room (two 19 year olds, not actual children) and she provide me no help whatsoever, except to tell me I had to provide an ID which was buried under all my luggage in the back of my vehicle. She did not go out of her way in any way to help me. I was not the only one who observed her unfriendliness. All others in my party (without my being there) observed the same thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice place

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Easy check in, comfortable bed, clean, No shampoo or plastic cup
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom iIN

Hotel close to restaurants.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Hotel looks rundown. Beds need to be changed too old and the sheets are all workout
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very unsatisfied

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well the bed smelled like urine i dont know if the prior customers might of peed on the bed or what but i was very very upset
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Houston

Misleading

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pictures they show on the website are not real, the rooms are old and look not very clean. Worst hotel I have ever been
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, ND

Convenient location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: I actually enjoyed everything I think. The conveniences of coffee in the morning, laundryroom, quietness, room setup...very nice to have.
Cons: It would be nice to have the USA Today and the South Bend Trib on the premises instead of having to go buy them elsewhere.
Location: I loved having the mall and other shopping areas so convenient, as well as so many restaurants to choose from.
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff was attentive to my needs, always asking if things were going well. There was always someone tending the front desk area if needed. The one thing I noticed during my stay was the garbage can in the north stairwell did not seem to get emptied and it was quite full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize about the garbage can in the north stairwell not being emptied. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by KDfrom IA

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in poor condition. Smelled musty with many holes patched in walls. Room smelled even worse. Almost left when we saw how filthy comforter and blanket were . Would have left had it not been so late and rooms in town so scarce. Requested new linens. Tried to sleep. Left early next morning without showering because bathroom was just as disgusting. Hotels.com shouldn't even list this property it was so bad.