Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great location just off of the Notre Dame campus. Walk to ND, restaurants, and bars. King room was a little small, but the cleanliness of the room, friendly staff, and location more than made up for the room size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Morgan, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad to hear that the staff was so friendly. Our goal is to be a home away from home and have our guests always feel welcome. Please note that we do offer king suites which are larger rooms than our standard king beds. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan, PR

Good experience visiting ND

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Nice experience since the arrival. Good service. Location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Morgan, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad to hear you had such a great stay. You don't get a second chance at a first impression so I'm happy to know that your arrival was so nice. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is everything

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Location: Notre Dame, Eddy Square
Location is close for attending any ND event, but for a suite room, a little small and tight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by Morgan L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize the room was too tight, we do offer some room types and suites that are a little larger. We truly hope you visit us again during your next trip to South Bend. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest, IN

Close to campus

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Enjoyed a weekend hockey getaway. Close to rink, restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Morgan L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We truly hope you stay with us again during your next trip to South Bend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to ND...but don't eat the eggs!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: all but the hot brreafast...very convenient to ND
Cons: see eggs and bacon above.
Location: ND...right across the street. Eddy commmons one block away.
all good except the bacon and eggs were horrendous. thank goodness for cereal and milk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Morgan L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, We appreciate your input and will share them with our Breakfast team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peterfrom Chicago

Great Location and Helpful Staff

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location to Notre Dame with a helpful staff. We were allowed to check early to go to a basketball game. We also asked extra pillows and it was given promptly to us. So far it is the best hotel that I have stayed at during numerous visits to South Bend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Morgan, Hotel Management
Hello Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad to hear that we were able to assist you with an early check in along with getting extra pillows. We hope you think of us again next time you visit South Bend. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Notre Dame Campus.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Attended ND womens basketball game. Perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Morgan L, Hotel Management
Hello Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Being walking distance from the Joyce Center and the Stadium does help when you are traveling to a sporting event. We truly hope you stay with us again. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near campus

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Breakfast was good and it's close to campus for walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Morgan L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Close to Notre Dame
Cons: No fridge for leftovers. Blinking light on smoke detector, near bed was very annoying. Hallway was freezing, had to put room up to 80 to get warm
Room was very small, but clean. Staff friendly and courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Morgan L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Buona accoglienza e ottima esperienza di soggiorno

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ottimo Consiglio di fornire il bagno di asciugacapelli
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2015 by Morgan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.