Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Fine hotel. Comfortable and clean. Really great staff. Breakfast could have had more fresh fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by jon m, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for providing feedback for our property. I am very glad to see that overall we were able to provide a great experience. I am very sorry that our dish was low on fruit, if there is ever a problem please don't hesitate to notify us. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we want to make sure we are providing nothing short of a wonderful experience. Thank you for your time, I hope we are able to serve you on future trips to South Bend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Betsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for a budget room

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
No fridge or microwave. Far too much money for a "budget" room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by jon martinez, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for submitting a review for our property. I am very sorry to see that you did not fully enjoy your experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites. So that you are aware we offer many different room types to which a number of them include a microwave and refrigerator. Also, our property does have extra sets of microwaves and refrigerators available upon request. We are always here to help, if you ever need assistance our staff is available 24 hours a day so that you may have the best experience possible. We hope to see you in the future, have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amberfrom chicago

nice!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
always a great experience at Hampton inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by jon martinez, Hotel Management
I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We truly value your business, thank you for using our online partners we look forward to seeing you for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom New York

Clean, great service and very comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
That's what is important to us - hotel has to be clean and people provide good customer service. That is definitely the case, front desk are always super friendly and helpful. But one of the main reasons I keep going back to Hampton Inn and Hilton in general are their beds - definitely one of the most comfortable ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by jon martinez, Hotel Management
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our beds are certainly very comfortable and are exclusive to our properties. I want to thank you for choosing us during your visit to South Bend and I hope we are able to see you for future visits. Thank you for your time, have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawnfrom Chicago

The comfortable uniformity of Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk clerk Deja was very helpful and friendly, as was the manager with whom I spoke the following day. The room was clean (as I always expect with Hampton Inn) and quite comfortable and nicely laid out. The breakfast was the usual expected fare. I went to a conference at Notre Dame and was not far away from campus but I may stay closer the next time. It is a comfortable place and well appointed so I'd recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by jon martinez, Hotel Management
I am very happy to see that our staff was able to provide you with excellent service during your stay at our property. I hope you enjoyed your experience overall, and if there is anything that we can be of service simply give us a call. Thank you for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with quite a few options of restaurants to choose from. Beds are very comfortable and shower is very nice. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by jon martinez, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for your review. We great appreciate the feedback and are extremely happy to see that you enjoyed your experience here with us . We hope to see you again on future visits to South Bend. Thank you for your time, have a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room and pool was great, but the staff was AWESOME

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The staff
Location: Michigan Dunes
When we got to the hotel around supper time, we discovered that our booking wasn't in the system (there was a glitch between Expedia and the hotel). The two staffers worked on our problem. The young lady staffer stayed on hold with Expedia for us for about 15-20 minutes. While she was on the phone, the other staffer, a young man, got us an available room which served our families needs above and beyond our expectations. The room we had was clean and very comfortable. I only wish we were staying two nights instead of one! We will definitely go back to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by jon, Hotel Management
i am extremely sorry about the confusion with the room. It was an unfortunate incident but we did what we could to make your family comfortable. I am glad to see that your family enjoyed the accomodation, and we would love to have you back on any future visits to South Bend. Thank you for the review, I hope you have a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Family of 4 for the 4th of Julyfrom Indianapolis

4th July Weekend get-a-way

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed our stay at the South Bend, IN Hampton. It was'nt too far from our destination (Stevensville, MI); about 40minutes from where were going for a beach trip (Silver Beach). It had several resturants conveniently located within walking distance (Subway, Steak n' Shake, and Ponderosa). It was clean, the staff was friendly (thanks Emily & Courtney for your hospitality) and the breakfast was decent. I would stay here again if I had to. I only booked Hampton INN South Bend because Stevensville was sold out. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Christy Heavilon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are happy your family enjoyed our location and breakfast., and we are looking forward to your next visit to our Hampton Inn and Suites South Bend