Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room and pool was great, but the staff was AWESOME

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The staff
Location: Michigan Dunes
When we got to the hotel around supper time, we discovered that our booking wasn't in the system (there was a glitch between Expedia and the hotel). The two staffers worked on our problem. The young lady staffer stayed on hold with Expedia for us for about 15-20 minutes. While she was on the phone, the other staffer, a young man, got us an available room which served our families needs above and beyond our expectations. The room we had was clean and very comfortable. I only wish we were staying two nights instead of one! We will definitely go back to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by jon, Hotel Management
i am extremely sorry about the confusion with the room. It was an unfortunate incident but we did what we could to make your family comfortable. I am glad to see that your family enjoyed the accomodation, and we would love to have you back on any future visits to South Bend. Thank you for the review, I hope you have a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Looks can be deceiving....

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I pulled up at 1 am and the parking lot was full of fire trucks. I thought, well there goes my reservations?? The staff was very helpful and all it was, was a faulty sprinkler alarm. I got settled in and the stay was nice. The only problem I have is I stay in a lot of hotels and they rarely have enough signage to tell you where things are. This was no exception. It's like a maize if you park around back and come in the back door. Overall, though it is a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Bowling Green, KY

Very good staff, nice hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice hotel, a little better than the average Hampton Inn I would say. I do not believe they had a pool, but I was not interested in swimming myself. The staff was friendly and helpful. Short drive to the campus of Notre Dame. Not a ton of interest in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. All in all not a bad option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Kristofer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to create a review. We actually do have a pool and fitness center on site. I apologize that that was not explained to you at check in, Next time you are in town you will have to come by for a dip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

always clean, always bright. good.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: love the white duvet covers, the room is always clean and comfortable. we love the breakfast that is included.
Cons: our room and the hallway had bad smells, so better ventilation?
we had a third party reservation that went awry, and though the front desk was friendly, they were not as helpful as they could have been. with confirmation of a reservation and payment, we still waited in the lobby for over 30 minutes late at night, hard on my daughter. with so many online reservations these days, I think customer support at the front desk should consider some sort of protocol when it comes to something like this. I am a loyal Hampton Inn guest, and will continue to stay there, and as a Hilton Honors member, I would have liked a little more support in our situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Kristofer, Hotel Management
THank you for taking the time to create a review for our hotel. I understand your frustration with having to wait to get checked in. Unfortunetly since the booking site didnt correctly enter you into the system we had to wait fo verify everything with them to make sure you did not get double charged.
3 out of 5
by julio

Nice hotel not too far from ND

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Great
Booked 4 rooms for my sons graduation. Clean & tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2014 by Kristofer, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, weve recently finished our remodel im glad you enjoyed it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gladys

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerrie from South Bend

will stay again

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was very good, the room was large and clean and the hotel had a nice atmosphere. I will definitively stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit with us! I look forward to having you again as our guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GoneDivingVA from Alexandria, VA

Nice Hotel. Close to ND.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: receptionist was very gracious.
Cons: quality of the breakfast.
Location: Notre Dame University. Restaurants at Eddy Commons.
The renovated Hampton Inn was a good hotel experience. The receptionist was extremely personable and helpful. perfect for college visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
We look foreward to seeing you again when your in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by matt

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great rating, we look forward to serving you in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you have taken to post a star rating for our hotel. We look forward to having you back!