Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
One of the best Hampton Inns I've stayed at. Very professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Fine hotel. Comfortable and clean. Really great staff. Breakfast could have had more fresh fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by jon m, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for providing feedback for our property. I am very glad to see that overall we were able to provide a great experience. I am very sorry that our dish was low on fruit, if there is ever a problem please don't hesitate to notify us. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we want to make sure we are providing nothing short of a wonderful experience. Thank you for your time, I hope we are able to serve you on future trips to South Bend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melody from Rehoboth

Great except the shower

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The reception staff was excellent and the room was spacious and clean. The only negative was the slow-draining shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by jon martinez, Hotel Management
i would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. I am happy to see that our staff made your experience with us enjoyable and I will double check with maintenance to make sure that problem with the drain has been resolved. Thanks, have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark from Downey

best sleep

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was soooo comfy! Slept great. Two small issues. Our bathtub didn't drain. There was a hastily scrawled note from the housekeeper, probably fishing for a big tip but we couldn't read the note. Just do a thorough job (she or he didn't replace the kleenex when it changed colors, replace the cups we used, leave the same number of towels). But these were small items. Room was clean. Front desk staff good. Breakfast good. Really liked the lobby. Hot tea or coffee available all the time, which was wonderful with thee 4 degree weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Betsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for a budget room

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
No fridge or microwave. Far too much money for a "budget" room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by jon martinez, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for submitting a review for our property. I am very sorry to see that you did not fully enjoy your experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites. So that you are aware we offer many different room types to which a number of them include a microwave and refrigerator. Also, our property does have extra sets of microwaves and refrigerators available upon request. We are always here to help, if you ever need assistance our staff is available 24 hours a day so that you may have the best experience possible. We hope to see you in the future, have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amber from chicago

nice!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
always a great experience at Hampton inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by jon martinez, Hotel Management
I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We truly value your business, thank you for using our online partners we look forward to seeing you for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from New York

Clean, great service and very comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
That's what is important to us - hotel has to be clean and people provide good customer service. That is definitely the case, front desk are always super friendly and helpful. But one of the main reasons I keep going back to Hampton Inn and Hilton in general are their beds - definitely one of the most comfortable ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by jon martinez, Hotel Management
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our beds are certainly very comfortable and are exclusive to our properties. I want to thank you for choosing us during your visit to South Bend and I hope we are able to see you for future visits. Thank you for your time, have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn from Chicago

The comfortable uniformity of Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
The front desk clerk Deja was very helpful and friendly, as was the manager with whom I spoke the following day. The room was clean (as I always expect with Hampton Inn) and quite comfortable and nicely laid out. The breakfast was the usual expected fare. I went to a conference at Notre Dame and was not far away from campus but I may stay closer the next time. It is a comfortable place and well appointed so I'd recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by jon martinez, Hotel Management
I am very happy to see that our staff was able to provide you with excellent service during your stay at our property. I hope you enjoyed your experience overall, and if there is anything that we can be of service simply give us a call. Thank you for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels