Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO, IL

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO ND CAMPUS
Cons: EVERYTHING
THE FRONT DESK ARGUED WITH US ABOUT CLEANING THE ROOM. THEY DIDN'T HAVE ANY EXTRA PILLOWS FOR MY SON. THE ROOM SMELLED. THE A/C AND HEAT DIDN'T WORK VERY WELL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to ND

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Room smelled smoky and we booked 2 queens, but only got one king.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Great location and Aladdin's Eatery is a great restaurant right across the street. Restaurant has terrific middle eastern vegetarian and non-veg meals
Pet friendly, good breakfast, easy check in and out. Good place for travelers to stay. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Nice weird hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
This is not a common Holiday Inn Express. Looks kind of different, very different Starting with the oak stairs in the middle of the entrance hall...to the aquarium style swimming pool. All looks different. Rooms are clean, bed was ok. If you are planning to sleep late, forget it. Every time someone goes out of other rooms, and door closes...feels like an earthquake inside your room. If you are ok with earthquakes...then you will be ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellie from Janesville, WI

Service Makes Up For The Rest

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a bit disappointed that the pool was not functioning (pump was broken) and the bathroom was not too clean (hair on the floor and really dusty behind the door and in the corners) but the customer service of the front desk staff (Karen & Daniel especially) made up for it all. Always smiling and welcoming as we came to and from the hotel. Overall, it was a nice stay and we will be returning next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by phil chen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is very convenient for Notre Dame parents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by sd from gr

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked standard room 2 beds , upon check in I was given a room with only 1 double bed, front desk showed me fine print on hotel.com confirmation form that says preferences and requests cannot be guaranteed, I have 2 adults and 2 children. I was told there were no other rooms, and no rollaway beds. I did have a pull out sofa in my room but when we pulled it out it had no mattress and the hotel said they didn't have one for it. At 10 PM we had to run out to Target and buy 2 air mattresses and sleeping bags because the hotel didn;t even offer us bed linens. When booking this room I DID not see anywhere that there might be a chance that I NOT get a room with two beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from South Bend, In

Great breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The beds and showers head are wonderful. We stayed there for the pool and when we got there we were told it was closed due to remodeling, should of been told that when we made the reservations. We went to the hotel next door 3 times to use their pool. If a hotel had not been next door we would of canceled the reservation and taken the loss of the room cost.