Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great. The staff was very nice. Google location. Close to all the places we needed to be at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Newer hotel handy to the Elkhart General Hospital

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Obviously a newer hotel. This hotel was handy to the Elkhart General Hospital in Elkhart, Indiana. We came from out of town for a relative surgery and recovery and needed some place handy and not too expensive. I'm bound to a wheel chair and the place was accessible everywhere except the bathroom and between the room desk and the beds. The person in charge of the breakfast was really nice and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Firstly, thank you so much for coming and staying with us! We hope that your family member is doing well. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on our property as your satisfaction is most important to us! Please come and stay with us again! Warm regards, C. Neely -General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Fill the potholes in the entrance. (probably not your responsible)
Location: Relatively limited.
Stayed the weekend in Elkhart because it was close to the activities in the area, baseball tournaments and the University of Notre Dame. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful although the young boy in the evening couldn't think of any restaurants in the area which I thought he should have had some knowledge of the area. We ended up at a Wendy's which isn't what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay, somewhat off the beaten path.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

We had a Great Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good experience at this hotel. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, free breakfast, what more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Mattox's from Sicklerville, NJ

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkhart 06/03 - 06-05

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was fine except for the room smelling like a smoker had used it recently. Couldn't tell if it was the smoke or the product they sprinkled on the carpet to remove the odor that smelled the worse. Opened the window & let it air out for a couple of hours & it was liveable. The free breakfast was great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pablo from chicago

the way

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
cleaning people use to much the elevators and guest have to wait, they talk in innapropriate way in front of guest, that bothers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary Bowman from Naperville

Very nice stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great. The rooms were very comfortable. The staff was fantastic and very courtesy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 26, 2014
Location: Nothing really nearby.
Good value for money during Notre Dame graduation weekend.