Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

South bend/Notre Dame

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very comfortable, well kept and well staffed hotel. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff could not have been more pleasant. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Convenient to the University of Notre Dame and there is a shuttle bus on weekends. Several shpooing malls and chain restaurants nearby. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Just Average...

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Nice location... and there was great signage, otherwise we might not have found the hotel. Restaurants and shopping were within walking distance.
Cons: The sofa in the room was extremely hard and the bathroom was a little cramped.
Location: Mall, several mainstream shops, banks, skating rink, bowling alley, restaurants, Notre Dame close by.
The hotel and staff were just average... I would stay here again if I needed to, however this was not my first option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chicago

Excellent hotel for a night in South Bend!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Room size! Breakfast was decent!
Cons: Staff and coffee during the morning. Coffee is taken away at same time as breakfast. Would be nice to have it there until noon at least.
Great hotel for the value obtained from Expedia. Felt the staff were a little standard; were not really attentive. Everything else was above average and room was great size and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We were glad to have you here and welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Wonderful amenities and awesome breakfast!! I wish would could have stayed longer. If we could have a heated pool it would have been better!! But overall it was awesome! I loved the shopping and restaurant options in such close proximity of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We certainly hope to have you back with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick family getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great price. Very clean. Free breakfast was good better than your average hotel free breakfast. Location was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star review! I'm thrilled to hear that your experience with us was a comfortable one and that the staff was able to assist with your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER

GOOD LOCATION HOTEL

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: LOCATION , ROOM IS BIG
Cons: AIR IN ROOM
Location: BUSINESS
HOTE ROOM IS A LITTLE SMELL . NO OPEN WINDOW BREAKFAST IS TOO SIMPLE GOOD LOCATION FOR BUSINESS VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your suggestions and for your recognition of the excellent location and the outstanding team members who provided your positive experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Best reception so far

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms that were nicely laid out; Accessibility of pool and exercise area; Unbelievably wonderful breakfast!!!!!
Cons: 1. Overwhelming perfumy smell at the entryway about knocked me off my feet. 2. Pool was a little too cold for recreational play for the kids.
Really welcoming and friendly staff, so we had a good first impression. We were there for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!! And for sharing your impression of the hotel and awesome team working here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Clean, comfortable room with a great breakfast

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was great.
Stayed here for a visit to Notre Dame University. Would definitely stay here again. The facilities were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast had healthy choices. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!! And for selecting us when you planned your visit to Notre Dame. We are glad to hear about your positive experience and look forward to your future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travel Baseball Mom from Chicago IL

Always love Hyatt Place

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Hyatt Place in Atlanta, Orlando and South Bend in the last 2 years. Always like this hotel. The room is big. Service is great. Very convenience to have a large sofa bed for my 17 year old son. The hotel is very clean. Breakfast buffet is always much better than other hotels. The shower area is a bit small but we didn't mind it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear Travel Baseball Mom, thank you for your 5 Star review and for sharing what worked so well for your family. I'm especially pleased to hear that the sofa bed was comfortable for your teen and that the breakfast exceeded your expectations. We hope to serve you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Storage

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, location
Cons: More room in the rooms to unpack bags.
Location: Great location.Close to plenty of places to eat.
Room is poorly designed. There is not any storage. Three shallow drawers and that is it. There is plenty of room more drawers, but they chose not to. I do not like having to live out of a suite case. Hotel is clean enough, the storage issue really bothers me. Hotel staff was friendly, just took them forever to do anything.