Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely overnight

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The room downstairs were as charming as our bedroom upstairs. The bathroom had a vintage tub.
Cons: Sunday breakfast was DIY. Everything was provided. One bagel had a bit of mold, but otherwise standards were high.
The owner wrote an e-mail with all the information we needed to check ourselves in. The Inn was as lovely as the pictures. We were the only people there, so it was private and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynda from Winter Park FL

Cozy and just like home

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice owners.. wonderful to sit around the breakfast table and meet other residents staying at the hotel and exchanging stories. Very clean, comfortable bed and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AnnMarie from Odessa, Florida

B & B close to University of Notre Dame

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: It's character and hominess.
The Bed and Breakfast was beautiful! Cindy, our hostess, was thoughtful and made us feel very welcome. It was so much better than staying in a hotel and her French Toast breakfast was divine. We have already booked our next stay and can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Merre from Indianapolis

Charming B&B

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: It was on a quiet street. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. The fireplace in the bedroom and free wi-fi were bonuses.
Cons: There was only a tiny piece of handmade soap for washing. There were lots of wonderful other items- hand creams and such but just a sliver of soap.
Location: Easy to fine. About 4 blocks west of the Double Tree Hotel, and near downtown South Bend.
Very charming. I would stay there again. A plate of cookies awaited us in the room- how nice is that? The rooms were very clean and very quaint wit lots of antique furniture. If you are visiting Notre Dame, or attending a conference there, the Innisfree B&B is about 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike

Weekend visit to ND

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Charming and welcome change to the usual hotel experience - the owner even called me personally the day before!. This was our first stay at a bed & breakfast and will stay here again. The blueberry cheesecake french toast was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saline, MI

Very nice - recommended!

Posted Jul 13, 2011
Very nice B&B. Beautiful home, great breakfast, excellent host. Close to a really good Irish pup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Jun 16, 2009 on Hotels.com
The owner was great and a wonderful breakfast both mornings. Really clean & comfortable. We were given an upgrade at no charge as the room we selected from Hotels.com was not clear on a private bath. The Airport/Train/Bus is at one location about 5 min. from the Inn. We took the train into downtown Chicago and it worked out great. The fee was $1.00 to park. We felt safe but most of the South Bend is showing destress from the economic times. But we would not hesitate to stay there, again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pretty Great

Posted Jun 12, 2009 on Hotels.com
The locally-owned B+B is always a worthy upgrade from boring chain hotels, and this one is no exception. It's a cute old house and Cindy, the proprietor, is just great. When my parents come visit Notre Dame, I'll make sure they stay here. Go Irish!