Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, B.C.

Convenient Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and a very comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Really didn't do anything other than dinner at Perkins, which is near by.
Stayed one night and we are totally impressed with the front desk personal when we checked in. Our room was ready and was very clean. The rooms are a little small, but do have a fridge and coffee maker and was perfectly suitable and met our needs. We would stay again if we are ever in the Elkhart area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

6 day stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
My family and I came from California for 6 days to visit family here. I read many reviews from many other hotels and found Microtel to have some of the best reviews. We stayed 6 nights and had a great experience! The only issue we had was water pressure in our shower. Staff was friendly ,rooms were very well kept and clean. I would recommend Microtel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sterling heights mi

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: good, clean facilities at a moderate price. courteous staff, well trained
when we arrived, the staff was courteous, and served us promptly. breakfast was adequate and well staffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice and Clean. Courteous Staff members. Will recommend to anyone who needs a place to sleep for a night enroute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel accessible to hwy, food and shopping

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and very nicely decorated with refrigerator and microwave. The hot/cold breakfast was also very good.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great location for food, shopping, and hwy access couldn't be any better. I-80 right across the street.
Hotel staff greeted us very warmly and the check-in and check-out process were handled very smoothly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, In

One night stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: It was close to the Dealer we were working with. It was close to several eatery's we like.
Cons: Not sure we were there only one night.
Location: The location was great. All we did was eat, watch a little tv, and sleep.
The room was very nice. It was very clean. The way it was set up was good. It had a very nice WIFi set up for your laptop. A big desk top that two people could work at easily. Everything was set up nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Brighton, TN

Nice hotel. Very quiet and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Room was neat, beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hollis Ann from Nashville, Tn

I was here for my Mothers funeral

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The room, breakfast, close to another restaurants. Easy to find.
Cons: With new smoking laws it would be nice to have a bench with covered area to smoke. Never like to offend others.
Location: Trolley was great if you don't have a car, Applebee's and friends of mine place Pete's Simonton Lake was a short walk.
The breakfast was awesome, staff accommodating during this trying time. I usually stay with friends on there couch. My Son knew I needed space to my self, so it was part of my Mother's Day gift. We booked on Expedia. I knew most of the motels in the area where out of town family and friends have stayed before, so I went with Expedia for a great deal. Way more than I expected. My HS is having a mini reunion this summer as we all turn 60. We will be booking rooms in August. The staff friendly and so helpful, even if I was in my pjs down for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Swapnil from India

Pleasant stay at Microtel Inn

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Nothing to complain is that what I can say here, after staying here for 2 days