Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

overnight while vising friends near Niles Mi.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly. Breakfast ok
Cons: Clean the floors!
Location: Bob Evans and Wendy's next door. Near Toll Road.
Floors Check in was easy but check out receipt had someone else's info on it. Floors in hall and room very dirty. Hair in bath tub. Bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend Indiana

nice hotel near University of Notre Dame

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The room was nice.
We stayed overnight for one night for a soccer tournament.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Just what you need, more than you expect

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We arrived at 11pm, calling about them minutes out to request a crib for out 11 month old. Upon arrival we were pleasantly greeted, presented with keys and crib - all in but seconds. Our double queen room was neat orderly and everything we needed along with a microwave and mini fridge. These things are wonderful when traveling with same kids and the snacks you bring for them. The next morning we were treated to a great breakfast of things that literally please the whole family; scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cold cereal, danishes, bagels, fruit and yogurt. Super friendly staff went above and beyond to make a lasting impression on our family. The outfit brings the best value I have seen in a hotel in s long while. Highly recommended!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY state

Convenient location, comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very nice for a budget hotel. Better than usual breakfast--two choices for hot food and lots of other items. I would have rated it higher except I could not control the AC(too cold), and there was a dirty towel on the hook behind the door. Room was a bit on the small side but that's what the name implies. I would definitely stay again. Convenient to interstate. Many restaurant choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Mountain NC

Great place for a short stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Loved the comfy beds, shower with good pressure, and really great staff.
Cons: Use real eggs instead of powdered, or even liquid eggs would be better. Some new towels would be great.
Location: The Asian restaurant across the street was awesome!
Everything about this hotel was good, except the room was small and for a long stay, it was too tight. But the beds were good, the shower was great, staff was delightful. Breakfast was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: I stay in a Microtel in Ohio in decided to try this one
it was just a overnight stay. it was raining and didn't travel outside of the hotel much , a lot of eating places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

South Bend IN

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Good price, good bed, clean, large room.
Cons: Ice maker on my floor (2nd) was broken. Very low water pressure in the shower. Eggs and sausage at breakfast sorely need improvement.
Location: Notre Dame
Good price, nice room. Ice maker on my floor was broken and very low water pressure in the shower so I rated the facilities and condition "3". Otherwise it was nice. Barely saw any staff, didn't go out of their way to be friendly, so another "3" Lots of restaurants in the area, but not within walking distance. Fake eggs and fake sausage didn't add to the appeal of the breakfast, but it was "free".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Blue Springs, MO

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Overall great accommodations. Had all the amenities and features we were looking for. Great breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i switched for this?!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: see my review!
Location: notre dame campus!
i had another hotel booked for my stay and switched it to microtel because it got better ratings.... not sure how they do or why i switched.... got to the front desk and people were waiting, saying they had been waiting for the clerk for 15 mins... got the room.... smelled like smoke, and i made the mistake of taking my shoes and socks off ; / carpet was filthy!! ice machine on that floor wasn't working. usually have good luck at other microtels that I've stayed at.... apparently this one counts on football revenues and not regular people traffic? this hotel needs a cleaning and new staff!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marta from Chicago

Really nice hotel. New. great location. Great staf

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: New hotel. Location. Staff
Nice surprise. The hotel looked really new and clean. Cice staff and nice breakfast.