Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great value!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Very nice staff...clean room and great price..very close to campus, could walk in summer/fall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The cushioned window seat is nice both for seating and as a shelf.
Cons: An extra blanket on below-zero nights.
I had a reservation, but came a day early to avoid incoming snow. The staff smoothly figured out how to combine the two stays, in the same room, with a minimum of bureaucratic fuss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OHIO

Posted Jan 8, 2015
This was my second time staying at this location. Its a good value. There are places to eat within walking distance from Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ocean City, MD

unfriendly staff

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: train your staff
Cost per night stay was very reasonable rooms are small but comfortable. The first night I arrived I thought the floor carpet may have a 4 " border all around the walls which was nothing but dirt. The sheets have so much yellow spots, towels provided are so old. None of these bothered me considering the low cost but all staff members I encountered were so unfriendly they act like they wish I was not there. One particular bell man or security guard who I am sure can talk would not respond when I greeted him good morning or afternoon 3 times. They need to train these the staff to be positive and responsive if they want me as a gust again. I am sure I am not the only one I over heard the same complaint from others during my stay. I would rather pay double else where for a welcoming and friendly staff. Amare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to South Bend

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Brand new, great price.
Cons: Although free, the WiFi service was slow and intermittent
Location: Right off Rt 90, close to Notre Dame, Downtown South Bend and Mishawaka
A great value and a great place to stay when in South Bend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Good hotel for getting a good night of sleep

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Hotel met my needs. Wanted a room with a decent bed close to notre dame at a modest price. Met my expectation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville

Nice hotel close to the stadium.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Price was reasonable. Room was small but satisfactory. Breakfast was better than most hotels. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great value, close to ND

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: Very close to ND.
Able to check-in @ 1:00 since room was available. Did not eat breakfast but it seemed nice (and hot). Mini-fridge and microwave were nice to have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The hotel was a good value. The staff was friendly. The rooms need a little repair. The overall stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The breakfast was good. The start were nice. The bed was comfortable. Over all it was great except I felt like the room was a little small. And I found a used condom wrapper. That was gross...