Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
I like it quit and comfortable hotel and the staff are friendly,I really recommend it for family , it is like home.a little thing the hall way lucks a little air cerculation?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Change it's name, because Quality is the last thing this hotel understands.
All started at the check in. Only one bed for a party of four. Was suppose to have two queen beds, but only one king bed to the room. Cleaning service never showed up the next day. Requested the front desk to deliver us some new towels due to the fact cleaning service never showed up, but the front desk never delivered the towels. Phone in room didn't work therefore wake up call that was asked for at the front desk at check in never occurred. Complained to front desk upon check out but front desk employee couldn't do anything because the manager was off until Monday. What Hotel doesn't have a manager on site during their busiest time period (weekends!)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Dirty room and rude staff!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
The room was very dirty. The bathroom floor had hair all over it from the previous guest. I even asked for it to be cleaned and it was not. They did not make our beds and did not replace towels or bathmat. Garbage was not emptied. The remote needed batteries, so i asked and they were NOT replaced. The front desk clerk called me "bro" as i wanted up - not professional at all. To top it off the WiFi was not working anywhere!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passable place

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Rooms weren't very clean, esp. bathroom. I didn't expect much from a Quality Inn, but it turned into 2 nights of sleepliness. There was a group of families on all sides of us, and they had clearly never stayed in a hotel before. The noise was non-stop from 7pm - midnight, and then they were up again at 6:30am. I complained several times to the front desk, but the noise did not abate. I know this was not a facility issue, but I'll never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest Please allow me an opportunity to introduce myself; my name is Bob Strozewski, I am the General Manager at the Quality Inn of South Bend, Indiana. First and foremost I want to sincerely apologize any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay, We strive to service our guest and especially our loyal Choice guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation; With that I would like to personally apologize. I look forward in hearing from you and having the opportunity to have you back as a guest of ours. Regards, Bob Strozewski General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Atrium

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The pool and rec area
Cons: It needs updating, and the wallpaper replaced or stripped and the walls painted
Location: It's hard to see. Watch for the sign carefully. Drive through what looks like a parking lot for other businesses. It's behind a small strip mall.
The room was clean. The hotel itself was dated. Peeling wallpaper was in the room and in the hallways. Stripping it all and painting would be a nice spruce up. It has a lot of semi truckers, and unlocked porn in the room, which was not good for this mom with kids to find as a surprise when flipping channels. The central atrium is nice. The pool is big and the hot tub was nice. No complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for the feed back, during your recent stay, We strive to make this hotel one of South Bend's best. In reviewing your survey, you had made mention about the wall paper in the rooms, Each of our rooms are painted wall's with no wall paper in either the bathroom or sleeping area. As for breakfast we also serve a hot breakfast 7 days a week. I hope you come back soon so you can experience our hot breakfast and enjoy our amenitied..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to venue

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Overall good experience and would recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IND2TEX

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: NEW STAFF
MY STAY AT THIS HOTEL WAS TRULY DISSAPPOINTING. FOR ONE, THE HOUSEKEEPERS AS WELL AS THE OTHER STAFF WERE RUDE AND THE MANAGER WAS EVEN WORSE!! THERE WAS A COMPLAINT THAT MY ROOM SMELLED OF SMOKE AND THEY JUST TOOK MY $150 WITHOUT EVEN HAVING PROOF!!!! AND THEN THEY KICKED ME OUT EVEN THOUGH I HAD 2 MORE DAYS LEFT!!! I TRIED TO EXPLAIN TO THEM THAT THE SMELL CAME FROM THE CLOTHING AND IF THEY JUST WATCHED THEIR CAMERAS THEY COULD SEE ME WALKING OUTSIDE EVERY FEW HOURS TO SMOKE!!!! AND THIS WEATHER WAS TREMENDOUSLY COLD, I WOULDNT GO OUT THERE FOR THE HELL OF IT!!!!! THEYCALLED THE POLICE TO ESCORT ME EVEN THOUGH I WAS ALREADY PACKING MY BELONGINGS AND THEY CALLED THE HOTEL ACROSS THE STREET AND SUGGESTED THEM NOT TO TAKE ME IN. THIS WAS THE MOST EMBARRASSING AND HORRIFYING EXPERIENCE IVE EVER HAD. IM NOT EVEN FROM INDIANA, IM FROM TEXAS. THEY DIDNT KNOW IFI HAD ANYWHERE TO GO OR NOT!!!! I DEFINETELY CALLED CORPORATE ABOUT THIS AND I DONT RECCOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest Please allow me an opportunity to introduce myself; my name is Bob Strozewski, I am the General Manager at the Quality Inn of South Bend, Indiana. First and foremost I want to sincerely apologize any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay, We strive provide the best service to our guest and especially our loyal Choice guest such as yourself and on this occasion we may not exceed your basic expectation; However, smoking or illegal activities within our hotel does prompt us to request guest to leave, thus providing a safe environment for everyone that lodges with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good stay overall. only issue was with internet connection. For some reason it would not work with my tablet. Front desk was very nice in trying to assist me but unfortunately we couldn't get it to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great pet-friendly place to stay while traveling

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was the second time we stayed at this hotel while making the trip across country to go back home with our dogs. The hotel is just a few blocks from the entrance to the toll way so it was easy to find. We called ahead to the Chinese restaurant next door and was able to walk over to pick up dinner right when we arrived. The hotel was also very accommodating to our two large dogs. Overall the staff was great, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Would Highly Recommend

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I stayed 19th December to 27th December. very clean. Poilte welcoming staff and great facilities. Breakfast was ok. When I go back to southbend i will defo be booking again.