Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

update

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
older hotel needs updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Louisville

Not the worst place in the world...

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a Notre Dame football weekend for $75 a night. We weren't expecting much so it was fine. Most of the furniture and aesthetics are worn out as they are probably at least 20 years outdated. The service team were nice although quite disorganized. Apparently they don't know how to program a key to work for more than one night, because my key didn't work after we got back from the game. They also have really weird square pillows, I'd recommend bringing one from home if you are staying here. They also have no elevator. On the positive side, there are plenty of dining options around and the location next to the toll road is wonderful. Their continental breakfast was actually decent as well. If you're going to an Irish game it is only a 20 minute ride down the toll road to Notre Dame. This hotel was fine for what we needed it for (just a place to sleep and shower), especially since you would pay triple to stay closer to South Bend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, Ohio

Close for the business attended

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean facility with a good breakfast buffet. Close to shopping and amenities. Could use another ice machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Worn out and dirty

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Way past its prime and dirty. I read reviews before booking the package and those reviews were ok. I won't believe reviews anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the breakfast menu was very poor. There should have been more cold cereal varieties and more sweet roll varieties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Metropolis Ill

Good hotel close to toll rd and shopping center

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was a good place to stay
Cons: nothing I was pleased with it
Location: Travel and lots of resturants close by plus shopping center
it was easy to find lots of parking room well lit parking area
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandifrom lansing

Should not have been included in express deals!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every time I go to a comfort, sleep there is an issue... This time the pool and jacuzzi were closed even though it was a guaranteed amenity as part of the express deal. Getting so disappointed with hotels.com and their lack of research lately!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Good and affordable hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean.
Cons: Fix the pool and stop advertising a hotel with a pool until it is open again.
Hotel was advertised with a pool. The pool was not open and there was no construction going on at the pool. Falls advertisement. We should get some money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom geneva, ny

Needs updated and cleaned inside and out

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel was not clean and needs major updating. The pool was closed said under construction. The bathroom was not clean especially under the counter. The tub and shower curtain was stained and toilet kept filling. Bed was comfortable and that area was acceptable. Staff was friendly.