Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metropolis Ill

Good hotel close to toll rd and shopping center

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was a good place to stay
Cons: nothing I was pleased with it
Location: Travel and lots of resturants close by plus shopping center
it was easy to find lots of parking room well lit parking area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Good and affordable hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean.
Cons: Fix the pool and stop advertising a hotel with a pool until it is open again.
Hotel was advertised with a pool. The pool was not open and there was no construction going on at the pool. Falls advertisement. We should get some money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geneva, ny

Needs updated and cleaned inside and out

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel was not clean and needs major updating. The pool was closed said under construction. The bathroom was not clean especially under the counter. The tub and shower curtain was stained and toilet kept filling. Bed was comfortable and that area was acceptable. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sears, MI

Serious Updating Required

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable, once the raggedy bedspread was removed.
Cons: Replace the carpet, Bedspread and Curtains, plus remove the filthy desk chair.
Location: Can't say a thing - I was staying for the night and went right back to Goshen, IN, to visit my friend again. I didn't Do anything in this area.
I arrived about 8:45 pm, and was greeted at the desk by very congenial staff who helped me unload a very heavy medical machine I needed to get to my room, for which I was very thankful. The place at first impression in the lobby included where the breakfast was available until 9am in the morning, and that was nice. I went into my room and was shocked that the 1970 d├ęcor was still on the floor, beds and windows. Looked quite worn and there was no bed skirt at all, showing the boxed springs. Otherwise, the carpet looked soiled and old, the desk chair was older and very dirty. I would never think to sit on it! I made the mistake of booking my room (I don't travel often) through Expedia, who severely overcharged me for the room I was in. First floor - with all the highway noise just outside my window. Kept my sleep to a minimum. I have a handicap so I appreciate having a first floor room, but didn't feel private enough since the window curtains closed enough but were too short. I didn't feel I could leave lights on staying up for any time past dark. I'd never book through Expedia again. The rate the hotel charged was around $51 and Expedia charged me $75 some odd dollars. I could have had a much nicer room for the money had I known!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Avoid if you can

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
The guests at this place were total slobs trash in halls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel off of Interstate 80

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This hotel was worn and filthy. There was peeling wall paper and trash lying in the hallways, but the worst part was that there was a silverfish in the bed and an ant on the bedside table. Go to one of the other nearby hotels, you'll thank me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

None

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Ac didn't work rite coffee pot broke there website said pool open but wasn't open drunkin people yelling at 3:30 am not happy with what i payied
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not quite what we had in mind.....

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone working at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, but..... when we first arrived they put us in a second floor room that was very filthy and come to find out had been previously put out of service because someone had tried to break into it so it didn't lock correctly - computer glitch. There are no elevators in the place, so after moving everything downstairs to a new room we thought everything would be ok - wrong! Our room didn't get cleaned for two days. After asking the front office about it we were given half off our entire stay - now we're waiting for the credit come through. We will not be staying at this hotel again. I would rather pay a little more money and have a clean, safe place to lay my head instead of all the drama this one seemed to create. Oh and the pool was under construction - that would have been nice to know before booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Haley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cassie from Michigan

Staff wonderful Rooms not so clean

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was overall an okay stay. Our room was not that clean. Food left in the microwave a substance in the shower... Not a very clean room. Pool which is advertised was not open/operational. If I was going for a Business trip I may use this hotel again but not for a vacation.