Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looking forward to staying again

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice, roomy studio suite. Dark Stain on mattress of sofa sleeper is only complaint. The gals at check in were incredibly nice, cheerful and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel For Team Families To Gather

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Residence Inn by Marriott was a wonderful destination for more than 10 families to gather during a weekend for lacrosse tournaments! The town home like set-up was awesome to have as a place to really keep food, prep for meals, have space and yet be quiet during quiet hours. The recreation areas were perfect for a rousing game of basketball for our boys and dads as well as the pool/tv room for our family dinner gathering! The only down side was the floors are paper thin and our family below us could hear every step we took, at 6 am when getting up and going! We will definitely stay here again next year for our tournament!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Regina from long island NY

Perfect distance from Notre Dame

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Nice hotel close to Notre Dame. The bang for the buck was well worth it. The staff was excellent , kind and attentive. The Room was clean large and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Notre Dame college visit

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Not up to Residence Inn standards based on previous stays in different locations. While there was a hot breakfast which was much appreciated, the scrambled eggs were not edible. Dont know if they might have been eggs not freshly scrambled, unlike Drury Inn and other hotels that clearly state fresh eggs were used. Almost had an "institutional" taste. They were very pasty that left a film in your mouth. The kitchen appeared very nice though we did not use it. The toilet was stopped up upon arrival, hair in sink and tub, just left an unclean feeling for all of us. Very uncomfortable sleeper/sofa and not adequate pillows/towels for the number in our party. I will say when I reported the toilet issue the maintenance personnel was very prompt in responding and very polite. He also brought the additional items missing from the room. Upon checkout I shared our experience with management and stated they'd call me the same day after they talked with Expedia about possible options of some type of refund. No call has been received 3 days later. Also I accidentally left my pillow in the room though no contact has been made about return options. If we return again to Notre Dame unfortunately we will find another hotel. It is a shame as this has been a very nice overnight option in the past at different locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by R from PA

Why I won't stay here again

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: I liked leaving
Cons: Everything. Read above
Let me count the reasons:1. low ceilings, 2. no closet to hang your cloths, just a wire rack in the bathroom, 3. The blanket was paper thin and I had to grab the blanket out the sleeper sofa bag. 4. The rug was wet near the sliding glass door to the patio(found that out with my socks on) And 5. I was awakened at 11:00 or so to "Come out, this is the police" They were called about a party in my building. I didn't go out for the record
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retired couple from S

A chilly evening

Posted Feb 7, 2014
We found our studio to be very cozy. Our night sleep was tremendous as the covers were especially warm all night, Maybe thats because it was 2 below zero outside. Our Yorkie, Toby, loved the pillows, he dug himself in among the three pillows and looked like a little kid enjoying his vacation. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in South Bend, it was also very close to anything we needed to do or go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patti from NJ

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
For a last minute decision and stay it was perfect. Out flights to Chicago were cancelled and decided to take the 13 hour drive home late that evening. We rented a car and drove about 2 1/2 hours outside the city of Chicago. While doing so we contacted Hotels.com and they were able to find Residence Marriot located in South Bend. Although we were not getting in until the wee hours of the evening (2:00 am) someone was there to welcome us and give us our our room key. The condition of the room was fine however the couch and chair located in front of the fire place were dingy and could use a good refurbish. The overall room was very comfortable and clean. The setup and look/style of the room reminded us of a ski lodge/condo. For a quick overnite and/or weekend while catching a ND football game I think it is perfect.