Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest (Illinois)

Stayed here on a recent visit to the quilt garden.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was perfect
Location: Right now the amish qulit gardens are beautiful. The visitor's center gives you a cd to use as you tour various amish towns around Elkhart. FUN!
I thought I was in hotel heaven!! The staff was amazing, I couldn't believe how ALL the staff greeted us during our stay. We had an amazing "Happy Hour" with an iced salad bar and sloppy joes and chips - saved us from going out to eat after a long day driving to the quilt gardens. Morning breakfast was equally as good. SUPER STAY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Kitchen refrigerator had old items in it, but liked the room
Cons: Cleaner kitchen in room, cleaner pool, more items to choose for breakfast.
Location: Good location. Near retail stores and food places.
The overall experience was nice. We enjoyed the suite, but the pool was not well maintained. The water appeared dirty and there was some things to be desired. The staff was helpful and very friendly. We were expecting a higher quality in the hot breakfast. Overall, outside of the low quality amenities, the visit was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Don from Greenwood

University of Notre Dame graduation weekend

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our reservation was for 4 adults in a room with two queen beds (per hotels.com reservation paperwork). The room that we were given was a king bedroom suite (per what Staybridge showed on their paperwork), and they had no other open rooms. I do not know where the problem happened, but this was my first time using hotels.com, and if I ever use them again, I will definitely contact the motel a couple of days after booking to verify that the reservation that the motel has record of matches what I reserved. The night clerk did what he could to make it acceptable (I was surprised that they did not even have any roll-a-way beds), and the manager did refund part of the cost of the booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zach from Chicago

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, great room. Loved the kitchen and all utensils. The staff was great but a bit unprofessional. Overall it made it seem more like family rather than stuffy strangers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Barberton, OH

Nice stop on your way to Chicago

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was packed with high school rugby teams. A little disappointed on arrival when we were not able to get a room on a high floor as requested. However, we did not have any problems with noise. Room had stuff left in the refrigerator from previous guest. Besides that the room was nice and location great. Breakfast was a nice surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carrie from Warren, Ohio

A Great ND weekend with friends.

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Staybridge Elkhart over the weekend of April 11-13. This was our second stay at the Staybridge and we were not disappointed. We were minutes from the Notre Dame campus, which is where we were headed. The accommodations were comfortable, the staff courteous and overall it was a great weekend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Breakfast, pool, fully stocked rooms
We made a last minute reservation to stay at this hotel while passing through Indiana. The location of the hotel is very convenient-located right off the highway near stores and restaurants and seemed to be in a safe area. The front desk staff were very helpful in accommodating our request for a pet free room. Our room was clean but lacked enough dishes and bedding. The pool was cloudy and there were no towels available. We were also disappointed by the breakfast. It was poorly stocked with a lot of empty containers, not enough dishes, and moldy fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jr from greenfield

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the quiet in the room..at the swimming pool on the other hand was really loud with the kids screaming, seem like they could put something in there to tone down the noise, and they had no hot tub!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kari z from wisconsin

great room

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
our room was perfect for our trip needs. great location. easy to find. staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by zina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com