Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Indiana

Great stay... We will come back!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Stayed here while visiting our son at Culver. Best hotel we have stayed at so far. Loved the breakfast and the room!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved this place

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The staff bent over backwards to accommodate our every need. The complimentary continental breakfast was delicious and different each day: scrambled eggs with bacon one day, omelet with sausage the next . . . and the complimentary beer and wine happy hour Tu-Th certainly was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from San Francisco, CA

Very well-run hotel with many +++'s

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, well-run, pleasant staff, almost better than home with all the amenities.
Location: Well, South Bend, IN is a ghost of its former self, being like many NE cities in decline but nearby is the fabulous historic Notre Dame campus.
The Staybridge @ South Bend, IN was my first time with this chain: Wow, did they do a great job! Their staff was very helpful (except for one person on the night front desk [Apr. 29th, 2014], but there is always a little lemon in the fruit salad), and they couldnt do enough to make us comfortable. Of course, continental breakfast, no-charge laundromat, kitchenette in your room, quiet, indoor pool on campus, workout room, a computer room to check and print e-mails, lots of other little amenities (unless Michigan State fans are there, but go figure), wonderful cleaning staff. A+++. From now on, I am looking for a Staybridge for my lodging in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hard bed

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent
Cons: Better cable, softer bed
Location: Norte Dame was beautiful.
Hotel very nice but bed was very hard. Also no HBO most hotels have at least one cable network.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scot from Illinois

Great room

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 5 nights for work. Room was great. Quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tricia from Indiana

Great Area!!

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is very nice and the hotel was very clean with great staff. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They tried to be as good as posible

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful under the circumstances.
Cons: It would require finding some way to have better control over groups like the hockey families.
Location: The location was great, close to everything we wanted to be. Many good restaurants within a few minutes drive. only 5 minutes from Notre Dame.
We stayed Feb 14-16 for a Notre Dame event. The room was great other than the king bed being too hard for me. We did run out of tissues in the dispenser on day two. The hotel was packed as there was also a youth hockey tournament going on that weekend. That was the real problem. Kids running up and down the halls at all hours yelling out to each other. You could not get access to the pool or hot tub as they occupied them from opening to close each day. We went down for the very nice breakfast the first morning but there was no place to sit. Staff told us we could go down to gold dome room for more tables only to find the kids had moved the tables to play hockey in the room. The management learned of this and shut it down but our food was cold by the time we could get set down to eat it. We did not try again the next day. The staff was as helpful as they could be but you could tell they had become some what frazzled by the hockey families.