Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ND Game

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great location when visitng Notre Dame. The room was clean but just smelled a bit stale. The staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Close to local to attractions.
Cons: Need to restock basic kitchen utensils.
Location: Things to do: tour Notre Dame, shopping, minor league baseball,and the zoo to name a few.
Relatively clean and quiet. Plenty of places nearby to choose to eat at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very good stay. Staff answeted sll my wuestions and were very polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

extended stay is a different experience

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location to campus
Cons: walls were dirty and bug in the bathroom.
I didn't think much about it, but extended stay hotels will have different amenities which can affect your stay. washers/dryers and in room stoves can be helpful, but with people cooking in their rooms you can get different smells from typical hotels. Also, many people will be living there for long periods which can make it feel more like you're renting in an apartment building. Again, there's benefits, but I don't think I rent in extended stay hotels when I just need 2 nights rental.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fair

Posted Aug 24, 2014
As soon as you walked in the back door of the hotel there was an odd odor. The room also had an odd odor; not sure what it was. After being in the room a couple of minutes you didn't notice it until you walked outside and came back in. I stayed three nights and was too tired when I returned late to the room to do anything but sleep. I intended to check out the first morning and find another hotel but my itinerary was too tight. There are many hotels in the area I would try another before staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad wifi

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Wifi did not work Staff regular disposition Too far from the University
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Theresa from Mi

Was what we needed

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for the Jr. Irish soccer tournament this past weekend and it was 7 min from the field and was very clean and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ladyhawk from Taichung, Taiwan

Nice hotel with helpful amenities!

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the accessibility to a main road, close to the University where my daughter attended. Those staying there were also very friendly family-types
Cons: Providing toothbrushes, hair dryer and iron would have helped. I purposely didn't pack these thinking all hotels provide them. And coffee maker broke.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants nearby, a shopping mall with Macys, Sears, etc. within 5 minutes drive, and Starbucks about a block away.
Our time at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel was great. We had a very clean room with comfy beds, big screen t.v., kitchenette and roomy bathroom. From the moment I walked in to check in I was greeted with welcome and a cheery smile. The staff were friendly and tried to help where they could. I would book a room there again and highly recommend my particular room for those staying for 3 days or more. Our kitchen afforded us reasonably priced meals; or, if you prefer, there are many restaurants within walking distance and a Walmart within 2 miles driving distance. I thought the University (Notre Dame) was within walking distance, but it was at least 5 miles away, so a car would be preferable to commuting back and forth to the Uni. The hotel also had a full out Laundromat and Work out room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com