Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for Game

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Close to school and decent for the money. Not extremely nice but not bad by any means.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very adequate hotel close to the Notre Dame campus

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We stayed at this hotel during a Notre Dame football weekend. The price was, of course, above the usual rate, but still in line with other hotels in the area. It is quite close to the campus-walkable if you are fit. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. It had a full refrigerator, small stove and microwave. There was an indoor pool which we did not use and a small, not impressive workout room which we did. I would definitely stay here again, all things considered.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Florida

Football Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel based on previous reviews. On arrival, the staff was friendly and courteous, and remained that way throughout our stay. The receptionist at the front desk told us that due to the football game weekend having a high guest volume the rooms would be serviced daily. We were there 3 days, and the only time we had any room service was at 9:00 AM on a Saturday morning! The staff member said she would be back later, but that never happened. The coffee pot was broken, and instead of quickly replacing it, I got an in room lesson on how to make coffee. I've been making coffee for over 30 years; I know how to do it. The bathroom had only 3 bath towels in it, which isn't a big deal but I made the reservations 8 months ago. We didn't check in until around 4:00 PM, so the room should have been completely checked for readiness.It was for 4 people; the staff had plenty of time to make sure that the room was correctly prepared. The pillows were extremely flat/worn, to the point that we had to use extra pillows that were also flat to make up the difference. The water pressure was extremely low. It was obvious that the hotel was cheaply constructed because conversations could be heard to the point of understanding most of what was being said. I didn't expect 5 star quality, but I did expect better for the $700.00 I paid for 4 days/3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keithfrom Denver

ND vs. Stanford

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Swimming pool was closed. Have change machine by vending machines, or give front desk enough money to cash a $5 bill. Too bad you have to jack up room rates so outrageously on FB weekends. Room was fine, front desk people were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ND Game

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great location when visitng Notre Dame. The room was clean but just smelled a bit stale. The staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Close to local to attractions.
Cons: Need to restock basic kitchen utensils.
Location: Things to do: tour Notre Dame, shopping, minor league baseball,and the zoo to name a few.
Relatively clean and quiet. Plenty of places nearby to choose to eat at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very good stay. Staff answeted sll my wuestions and were very polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

extended stay is a different experience

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location to campus
Cons: walls were dirty and bug in the bathroom.
I didn't think much about it, but extended stay hotels will have different amenities which can affect your stay. washers/dryers and in room stoves can be helpful, but with people cooking in their rooms you can get different smells from typical hotels. Also, many people will be living there for long periods which can make it feel more like you're renting in an apartment building. Again, there's benefits, but I don't think I rent in extended stay hotels when I just need 2 nights rental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by smeyerfrom nh

dirty room

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
candy and hair found throughout the rooms. Sheets and comforter stained; rug and floors just felt gummy