Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Alpena ,MI

improvements noted!!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: beds ok, new tvs, cleaner than in past
Cons: GET AN ELEVATOR!!!!!
Location: Close to expressway, stores nearby, convenient
We have been "forced" to stay here on occasion in the past due to lack of total facilities in the area. Last was about two years ago, and was bleak. Rooms were worn and occasionally in disrepair, no elevator (still lacking), and it was "just a place to stay/sleep". This visit impressed us, although not to the nearby holiday express quality, it was a definate upgrade from an obvious remodel. Still an older hotel it was for the price a much better experience and the staff was very courteous and accomadating!!! I would not hesitate to stay here in the future especially for the price which was half that of the Holiday!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted May 10, 2015
Hotel is getting ran down. Hot tub was filled in. Room smelled like old cologne. Room keys stopped working before check out. Not a good value got the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good room for the price!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
There was a slight smoke smell, but the room was non-smoking so either a prior guest smoked anyway or the smell is residual from the past. But the decor was updated and everything was cozy and clean. Good room for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear that you like our new décor. Its been a slow process updating the rooms as we still have more to come. We are deeply sorry if there was a "smoke" smell in your room. We are a non smoking hotel as it is Indiana Law, unfortunately some still smoke in the rooms. We try very hard to promote no smoking and when someone does smoke we have to do extra cleaning and run an air purifier. We are truly sorry for the smell. We hope you will choose us for your future lodging needs. Have a Super Day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackfrom Evansville, IN

Nice but had cold night

Posted Feb 13, 2015 
The room was nice, clean, quite, and comfortable, except that we were cold during the night. There was only one blanket on the bed none other available, and the heating unit didn't seem to be putting out warm air even on heat and turned up to 70. Otherwise all was well!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are glad you found the rooms clean and comfortable. I am sorry to hear that you were cold, No one had brought to me attention that your heater wasn't working to your liking. Our font desk staff has access to extra blankets. I am sorry that your room being cold was an inconvenience for you. We would have been more than happy to have moved you to a different room where a heater was working better or we could have given you more blankets. I know that being cold makes ones stay not as nice. We do hope you would choose us again for any future lodging needs. Have a Super Day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

房间安静舒适,早餐简陋

Posted Feb 10, 2015 
房间很舒服安静,早餐非常简单,不过性价比还是蛮好的
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Have a Super Day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Evansville, IN

Good place, good price.

Posted Feb 9, 2015 
Our room was clean and pleasant. The beds are VERY comfortable and so are the pillows. I love the little sitting room on the second floor...a quiet place to read or hang out if you don't want to be in your room or down in the lobby. The breakfast is simple but adequate. We will stay here again, for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to work for a winter storm

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
I stayed here because of location- it was perfect for what I needed it for...close to work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plymouth Super 8

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Great place to stay for an inexpensive cost. Wasn't looking for anything fancy, just a place that was inexpensive but still good quality. The Super 8 had one of the best rates in the area and the quality was just fine for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yanzhangfrom 美国纽约市

很好

Posted Jan 20, 2015 
舒适 整洁 服务好