Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, comfortable beds.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk was friendly and efficient when we arrived at 2am. Our booking was last minute, but he had everything ready and waiting.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast could've been better.
Location: The location was great for us. It was a straight shot up to South Bend, which was where we were headed.
We booked last minute, and most of the hotels in the area we were visiting were booked. We got one of the few remaining rooms in this hotel. Turned out to be a good choice. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable, and the appliances in the room worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Below average hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Cons: Having spare equipment on hand to replace broken units so guests can enjoy the amenities stated in the hotel/room information.
Checked in and given a room that was not clean, bed was not made and lots of trash in the room. Went back to desk and received a new room immediately, this room was OK. The breakfast was disappointing, the orange juice dispenser was broken and so was the waffle maker. There was no fresh fruit when we came down for breakfast, the hotel staff stated that the person assigned this task had forgotten about it and was now being sent to purchase the fruits. The shower didn't work properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from metro detroit

Good value

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Location: 10 mintues from the quaint town of Culver and Lake Max.
Room was nice and clean. There's a pool and breakfast was all in line with good value for the price. The room was updated. The bathroom was fine. Keep in mind no elevator and the hallways smelled a bit funny. But the room smelled fine. We travel weekly in the summer for race series and this was a great price point to keep our expenses down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Alpena ,MI

improvements noted!!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: beds ok, new tvs, cleaner than in past
Cons: GET AN ELEVATOR!!!!!
Location: Close to expressway, stores nearby, convenient
We have been "forced" to stay here on occasion in the past due to lack of total facilities in the area. Last was about two years ago, and was bleak. Rooms were worn and occasionally in disrepair, no elevator (still lacking), and it was "just a place to stay/sleep". This visit impressed us, although not to the nearby holiday express quality, it was a definate upgrade from an obvious remodel. Still an older hotel it was for the price a much better experience and the staff was very courteous and accomadating!!! I would not hesitate to stay here in the future especially for the price which was half that of the Holiday!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted May 10, 2015
Hotel is getting ran down. Hot tub was filled in. Room smelled like old cologne. Room keys stopped working before check out. Not a good value got the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good comfortable stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Needed an inexpensive and basic stay for a couple of days. Primary criteria were price less than a hundred dollars, cleanliness, safety and comfort. I had not tried a Super8 before and it was surprisingly good. Clean room, lobby, etc. Just off the highway, but I did not notice the traffic noise. The included breakfast was adequate, but considering the room rate, it was a surprise that it was available at all. The rooms had a microwave and a small refrigerator. Close to lots of shopping, WalMart, fast food, etc. There's an indoor pool, which I did not use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good room for the price!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
There was a slight smoke smell, but the room was non-smoking so either a prior guest smoked anyway or the smell is residual from the past. But the decor was updated and everything was cozy and clean. Good room for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear that you like our new décor. Its been a slow process updating the rooms as we still have more to come. We are deeply sorry if there was a "smoke" smell in your room. We are a non smoking hotel as it is Indiana Law, unfortunately some still smoke in the rooms. We try very hard to promote no smoking and when someone does smoke we have to do extra cleaning and run an air purifier. We are truly sorry for the smell. We hope you will choose us for your future lodging needs. Have a Super Day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack from Evansville, IN

Nice but had cold night

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice, clean, quite, and comfortable, except that we were cold during the night. There was only one blanket on the bed none other available, and the heating unit didn't seem to be putting out warm air even on heat and turned up to 70. Otherwise all was well!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are glad you found the rooms clean and comfortable. I am sorry to hear that you were cold, No one had brought to me attention that your heater wasn't working to your liking. Our font desk staff has access to extra blankets. I am sorry that your room being cold was an inconvenience for you. We would have been more than happy to have moved you to a different room where a heater was working better or we could have given you more blankets. I know that being cold makes ones stay not as nice. We do hope you would choose us again for any future lodging needs. Have a Super Day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

房间安静舒适,早餐简陋

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
房间很舒服安静,早餐非常简单,不过性价比还是蛮好的
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Have a Super Day!