Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Winston from Singapore

New hotel in a quiet town....

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is new and the room is clean. But the town is almost dead. Seriously, the guests staying there are mainly tourists making their trips to Cesky Krumlov. The town has the biggest square in the whole of Czech, that accentuates the quietness of the town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by colin b from london

pay for fresh coffee at breakast!

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Their coffee comes out of a machine, it's liquid coffee that gets hot water added. Bitter, acidic and tasteless. I said: 'That's bad coffee'. 'I know' said the restaurant manager. I asked for fresh coffee. 'You have to pay for it,' she said. 'Company policy.' So if you want bad coffee at breakfast, stay here. Then they refused to give me the email address of the manager to complain!!! I asked if they wanted me to write this on there. They said nothing, but continued to ask for extra money. So beware! No pride in a restaurant here, no flexibility or making the customer feel good, and no decent coffee for breakfast! Shame on you, Clarion!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Well worth everyone of its 4 stars. Clean and spacious. A cut above the average Czech Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and superb value.

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: good staff. Hotel is brand new.
Cons: The surrounding area.
Location: Bit seedy
Excellent Hotel and superb facilities. Pity the area wasn't so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Staff, Great Breakfast

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very comfortable with wonderful beds and views of the city from the top floors that are spectacular. The bathroom even has a large picture window with a view of the city, wonderful! The location is an easy tram or bus trip from the train station and then just a few minutes walk right to the center of town. The front office staff are so friendly and helpful and mostly speak English. It's a lovely small city to explore and an easy 50 minute bus ride to Cesky Krumlov so I would recommend staying at the Clarion Congress and doing day trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CA dreamer 84 from San Mateo, CA, USA

Great value with friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Location: Location is a short 15 minute drive from Cesky Krumlov.
Although the room was small, the layout was extremely efficient. The brewery restaurant associated with the hotel had great food and excellent value. Front desk staff were friendly and willing to assist with detailed travel directions including printing google maps and locations for small towns we wanted to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, newly remodeled, small rooms

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Staff was incredibly friendly and went above and beyond in all aspects.
A recently remodeled hotel. The rooms are clean but are small. If I were to stay here again, I would definitely go with a bigger room as it would make the stay more enjoyable. The location isn't great but it isn't bad either. The price though was phenomenal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Made to feel welcome!

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pity we could only stay 1 night