Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jabo from Germany

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Like the room, spacious. Also the fire was nice during the evening.
Cons: Breakfast seems a little high 8 euro for what you get. This time we brought our own.
Location: About a 10-15 minute walk to the center of town and the castle. We will go back someday.
This is the second time we have stayed there. Really enjoy the room. Staff is pleasant. Ensure you have the telephone number from your reservation - had to use it. For some reason the number posted on the doordid not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jody from Omaha NE

Great Little Hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The rooms, the location, the breakfast, parking and free-wifi
Cons: It would be nice if the breakfast area was open in the evening for visiting and card or game playing.
Location: It is in a perfect location for seeing Cesky Krumlov
We loved our stay at the Hotel Romantik. They have off-street parking in a private lot. The rooms are very nice and spacious. The hotel staff is friendly and the breakfasts are wonderful. Each room is unique and we love the decor. free wi-fi is a plus. Walking distance to everything you want to see in Cesky Krumlov. It was our second stay there and we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Canada

A very nice option .......

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Breakfast coffee
Cons: stairs to downtown ....
Location: A wonderful city to visit ..... good location if you are capable of climbing steps
A very nice place to stay. The breakfast was great with the best coffee I had for the 3 weeks we were on holiday. Language barrier was a bit of an issue but they use a computer program to translate.. quite unique. The only down side was the distance to the main square from this location. It requires a 3-5 block walk to get to the center of the city which includes a long flight of stairs. On the plus side there is a Coop store right next door and they have a place to park your car if you are driving.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pchan from California

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was good. City was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Canada

Friendly and Convenient!

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great to stay a few minutes walk from the historic centre of the city. The hotel was very comfortable. Thanks a lot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patty from Colorado

Very well maintained, but a bit on the outskirts

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This little B&B is very quaint. Obviously the owners have put a lot of care into the cuteness. It is Extremely clean and updated. The only drawback is that it is easily a 20 minute walk to the town square. But a very pretty walk! I booked this accommodation when there wasn't a lot available and the price was extremely good. I had a single room and it was very small even by Europe's standards. Additionally, once I got there at 4pm on a Friday, I needed to call to have them come over to check me in. For me, a bit of a problem, since I didn't have cell service and do not speak Czech or German. But there is a pay phone on the corner, if you know how to use it. Additionally, there was no breakfast available during my stay which was during high season. Not sure why - the person who checked me in didn't speak English all that well. But I did notice that on the day I left they were serving it again. But there is a bakery next door that serves espresso etc. Also a supermarket right next door - very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Just a short walk to the town center, even though it was up a hill and down steps. The quality of the hotel made it worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter

Cesky Krumlov, 7Jul12

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: Location near river and old town
Cons: Noisy when the windows were open
Location: Far side of town from railway station, but very cheap by taxi (recommended)
A VERY pleasant hotel overall - the only slight drawback to its excellent position (right next to river and bare 5min walk from old town) was that it was quite noisy if you had any windows open, which was almost "mandatory" because of the very warm weather - we were forced to close the windows at night in order to sleep, at the expense of the room becoming quite stuffy. Otherwise, very friendly hosts, nice breakfast (if slightly limited range), and very comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jaycee

Nice apartment available.

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the apartment available at this hotel for 4 nights. It was well equipped and we were able to do some cooking, too. The hotel is on the edge of town but still an easy walk to the town center - perhaps a 10-15 minute walk to the central Old Town square. It was very quiet at night, had free Wi-Fi access, and free car parking included. We would stay here again if we return.