Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top spot in wonderful world heritage town

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Location: Visit the nearby brewery and excellent restaurant
Close to CK interesting assets. Very obliging and helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaz from Sydney, Australia

Upgrade ensured a pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location close to entry of Castle. 200m from Prague bus stop. Good breakfast. Junior suite very comfortable.
Cons: Rooms near the elevator should NOT be allocated. Shower rose in Junior Suite bathroom needs to be raised.
Room allocated for first night not 4*. Elevator noise annoying, no refrigerator, no coffee facilities. Staff upgraded my accommodation to a Junior Suite that was 4*.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Enjoyed the room, staff, location and food very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel was unexpectedly charming, convenient, and comfortable. We were also impressed by the restaurant. It was one of the best finds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Opernfreak

Well located and helpful.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient to all tourist sights. Next to the only Laundromat in the town. Built in such a way that the old historic parts showed through.
Cons: Nil.
Location: Convenient to all. Bit of a walk to the railway though.
We were welcomed even though we were dripping wet from the short walk from the bus. Excellent restaurant with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter S. from Colorado

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the beautiful and hotel, in a great location. Comfy room, very nice bed, bathroom, etc. The only two things that could help with making this an all out 5/5 for me would be the room was quite warm. keeping the window open would help but as it is along the main road, walking area it can be quite loud starting early in the morning when it begins to get busy. So it was a bit difficult to sleep b/c of the noise/warmth. I am also a light sleeper so a lot more sensitive to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Rockford, IL

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perfectly located, close to all the sites. The management goes out of it's way to insure you have a good stay. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are very clean. They do not provide shampoos, bath gels, or lotion. There is free wifi. Our room had 2 chocolates and a strawberry and water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel that is well located

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Cons: I would suggest an email be sent to each guest in advance of their stay explaining how to get to the hotel and where to park.
Enjoyed the hotel and its staff which were friendly and helpful; the breakfasts offered variety in a pleasant setting.