Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Old-world charm at an excellent price.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
What I like best about the Dvorak is the way it delivers the traditional charm of a small European hotel. My room had a separate entryway, a fabulous bathroom, and a riverside view just below the castle -- and this room was in the lowest price category. The location could not be improved upon. Both the included breakfast and dinner in the bar were excellent. The front desk clerk and the barman were very helpful. The only area that needs improvement is the lobby, which looks a bit sloppy.- Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice hotel, ideally located. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Essentially the location which was great. The bathroom was beautiful.
Cons: The decoration of the room itself could be improved
Location: In the center of the pedestrian area in Cesky Krumlov - just in front of the castle. The location is really super!
Nice hotel. Room was very large with a beautiful bathroom and a gorgeous view. Location just in front of the castle was great. Breakfast was very good Staff very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Petr Guzik, Hotel Management
Dear Johanna, thank you very much for your review. With best regards Petr Guzik-Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Very Nice.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Excellent.
Cons: There is not a conditioner. We feel a little bit hot in summer.
Nice location. NIce room with chandelier in my room. Very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Petr Guzik, Hotel Management
Dear Masa, thank you very much for your review. With best regards Petr Guzik - Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Curtisfrom Saskatoon, SK

Castle view!

Posted May 12, 2014
Great view!! we stayed for two nights. Great location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Petr Guzik, Hotel Management
Dear Curtis, thank you very much for your review. With best regards Petr Guzik - Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Central location, very comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Dvorak was perfectly located at the river between the town square and the castle. The room was beautiful and had a wonderful view, and the bathroom was spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent, the reception staff was very helpful, and the price was reasonable. It was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobbifrom Salt Lake City, Utah

Downtown on the Vltava

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Most convenient location. Great views. Perfect town access.
Cons: The hair dryer didn't work.
Location: Excellent take-off point for walking to all points in the town. See the town square, the cathedral, the castle and the numerous shops streetside.
Easy to locate, one may drive right up to the door, unload luggage and then be guided to a parking area. The view from the riverside rooms is unbeatable. The castle access is minutes away and the hotel is right in the middle of the old town. Service personnel were friendly and helpful. Most speak English. The riverside restaurant served delicious Bohemian food. Be prepared to convert some money to the Czech Kroner. Euros work sometimes. Castle is closed to tours on Mondays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TYfrom Teaneck, NJ

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, very comfortable room/bed. Nice bathroom.
Cons: AC
Location: Near everything, great town.
Great location but just about every hotel in this town is in a good spot. The hotel was clean and the room very comfortable. There was no air conditioning but also no screens on the windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ericfrom Germany

The perfect location

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Dvorak was the perfect location, right in the middle of the pedestrian zone of Cesky Krumlov, next to the river, with a fantastic view of the castle. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was excellent. My wife, daughter and I got a 'family room' and I had to make sure they gave us the right room, it was so large: there were 2 enormous separate bedrooms. Visitors should be aware that parking is really weird - you have to take a chance driving illegally through the pedestrian zone to first arrive at the hotel and unload, then the hotel gives you a special card that allows you to legally drive to the hotel's separate parking lot on the edge of the old town. In the summer, when there are lots of tourists, this can be a stressful experience, but it was eclipsed by all the positives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keithfrom Germany

close to all sights

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great 2 day trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackfrom Los Angeles

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right across the river from the castle. Rooms are large and the breakfast was good.