Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming old pension

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: It had an old charm about it,nicely decorated,close to everything,something very different to modern hotels
Cons: Not much
Location: Centre of Cesky Krumlov was only 5 minutes walk
Great location close to centre of Cesky Krumlov and parking was available for 8 EUR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Room With Excellent Staff

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Couldn't ask for a more friendly and accommodating staff. The location is not far (within walking distance) to castle and shops in the village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emm Mee from Australia

Great location from which to explore Cesky Krumlov

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pension Ametyst was very conveniently located - a short walk from the bus stop. As a solo female traveller - I found it easy to catch the bus from Prague to C-K with only about a 5 minute walk to the Pension from the bus stop. My room was comfy and clean, with a breakfast tray served in the room. I would happily return to Pension Ametyst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from North Bend, WA

Lovely little hotel but wifi didn't connect

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, newly remodeled bathroom.
Cons: Wifi access didn't work. Softer towels would be nice.
Location: Cesky Krumlov is an amazing place to visit! It is a beautiful medieval-style village with a beautiful castle. Lots of fun shops and restaurants.
We decided last minute to visit Cesky Krumlov to attend the St. Wenceslas Celebration. I booked this pension and then got the last available seat on a 6 AM bus out of Prague. We arrived in Cesky Krumlov at 9 AM and found the hotel. They had two empty rooms, so let us look and choose which we wanted. We were able to check in early and not have to worry about our luggage was a huge relief! They spoke passable English, so we were able to get everything settled. The room was very quaint and comfortable. The rooms seemed to have recently been remodeled. The bathroom in particular had new fixtures and lighting, with a heated floor and a spacious tub. Heat in the rooms was by an oil-filled space heater in the room that we could control, and it kept the room comfortably warm. The bed was a "double" (which is a king size in American terms) and comfortable. Even my wife, who is more sensitive to different mattresses, slept well. We only spent one night, and they were happy to hold our luggage until 5:30 PM when our bus left. The only complaint that we had was with the WiFi in the room. From my laptop, I could connect to the wifi, but never get to the Internet. The owner came and looked at my laptop settings and reset the router, but no success. From two iPhones and an iPad, we could not even see the wifi network. I was able to connect my laptop via a cable, so that got us the little access that we needed, but we never could get the wifi working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by j from USA

good location

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the location (easy to get to from the train via a local bus).Room was comfortable, but floors were creaky--however, it is an old building and that is probably pretty common here. Very secure. Bed was not very comfortable. Staff/owner was very efficient, checking us in and giving us good information to explore the town in a very short period of time. WIFI nice touch. No telephone or clock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't know what all the hype is about...

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel isn't bad, but nothing great. It has character at least, and is within walking distance of the town center. The biggest annoyance was that the check-in took about an hour, with countless little papers to fill out and annoy the customer with. I'll look for somewhere else next time in Cesky Krumlov.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Simple but comfortable hotel at a good price. Very good location to access the castle etc. Assumed we were getting breakfast included in the price (given it was called a bed and breakfast), so a little disappointed to find that was an extra fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Two USA women

Fair deal for sure

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: Water pressure in shower, location
Cons: Old furniture & no charming breakfast room.
Location: Perfect
Fair for how inexpensive it was. From the student express bus from Prague make sure to get off at the first bus stop not the second in Cesky Krumlov. It is super close. We LOVED the area & castle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pat & Vend

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pleasant staff, nice breakfast, quiet room all round great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brad

Great Little Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and friendly. They also own the jewelry store next door, and sometimes need to go there to get a hold of staff. A very good hotel for the budget minded traveller, with a very easy walk from the bus stop. It had all the comforts that one needed in a great town.