Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

チェスキー城の入り口に近い

Posted Oct 28, 2014
普通の古い家を1階と2階の部屋をシェアしています。2階だと荷物を持ってあがるのが大変ではないかと思いました。 私は1階でしたが、トイレ・シャワーのある場所が玄関入ってすぐのところなので、2階に泊まっている人が通るのではないかとひやひやしました。朝ご飯はついていません。良かった点は、チェスキー城からすぐ近くのところにあることです。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J Wong from Hong Kong

One of the worst hotel, ever

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
It is the worst hotel/ apartment/ accommodation I have ever met. There is no reception in this hotel, you have to called the lady to come, who takes 15 minutes to arrive. She is not polite at all, just gets your cash and gives you the room key. If you do not ask, she wont give you the wifi password. The wifi is weak and does not work most of the time in the 1st floor. In the room, the furnitures are very old, bed is not clean. You need to go across the lobby to the toilet. The location is good, just few minutes to the city. The picture of the hotel is misleading. The monastery is just the building next to the hotel. The hotel is actually just a 2-floor and a roof building with 4 to 5 rooms. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends as it is a very bad experience here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaron from Israel

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
I wasn't warned by the staff, that parking is forbidden in whole area, and was forced to pay 74 euros to policemen who arrested my car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gästehaus in Cesky Krumlov

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: zentrale Lage, Ruhe
Wir hatten ein Appartment gebucht, die Zimmer waren ganz nett. Wir waren froh das Appartment im oberen Stockwerk bekommen zu haben, denn auf dem Weg dahin läuft man immer über den Flur des zweiten Appartments (die Zimmer dort sind nur über den öffentlichen Flur verbunden). Im obersten Stock hat man dagegen ein in sich abgeschlossenes Appartment. Bei der Ankunft mussten wir erst eine Telefonnummer anrufen, die an die Tür geheftet war. Nicht so toll, im Regen noch ca. 20min warten zu müssen. Danach gab es noch eine Diskussion, ob das Frühstück inklusive war oder nicht. Zum Glück stand es eindeutig auf der Reisebestätigung von Expedia, dass es bei uns inklusive war. Mittlerweile ist es wohl nicht mehr so. Die Betten waren ein bisschen hart, aber doch ganz ok. Im Bad gab es eine Dusche (Badewanne nur in dem unteren Appartment), diese war nicht mehr ganz fest an der Wand befestigt, man musste vorsichtig sein. Die Einrichtung im Bad, welches verglichen mit dem großen Appartment winzig war, war recht spartanisch. Das Frühstück war dann auch ganz ok und wurde jeden morgen vor das Zimmer gebracht, allerdings viel zeitiger als vereinbart, was uns durch die Lautstärke geweckt hatte. Wofür hatten wir vorher eine Zeit ausmachen sollen? Negativ war noch, dass im Hauptzimmer der Wifi-Empfang sehr schwach war, aber es war noch möglich. Einen Garten wie in der Beschreibung angegeben, haben wir nicht gesehen. Insgesamt war es aber eine gute Unterkunft, und wären wir fünf Personen, preiswert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J-Boh from Cambridge

Central and quirky

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
On arrival, you have to call a number pasted to the door to get someone to come and let you in. It's not a hotel, really, but more like rental apartments. It's a strange mixture of quite attractive antique-style furniture and more run-down bathroom and kitchen facilities. The location is excellent, very close to the castle, which is the main attraction in Cesky Krumlov. I had the impression from the information on the website, and/or from other guest reviews, that the hotel had a garden, and that some sort of breakfast would be provided. Neither is the case, though to be fair our booking never promised breakfast (there are some excellent cafes nearby).
1 out of 5
Recommended
by SAM from ISRAEL

ONLY BY FOOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
LOCATED WITHIN HISTORIC OLD CITY - NO TRANSPORTATION TO HOTEL - WE WERE TOLD THAT AFTER WE SEE AND PAY FOR OUR ROOM THEY WOULD TELL US HOW TO GET OUR LUGGAGE THERE AND HOW TO GET IT OUT - NO THANK YOU - WE WALKED AWAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Vail,CO

Great Location

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was great, except the internet did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Australia

Beautiful place.

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay, great location, beautiful place. The only Complaint was our Wifi didn't work downstairs, the owner kindly let us sit upstairsas we were the only people staying there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Expected better

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with the appearance and cleanliness of the bathroom. It was cold in the rooms. No heat in the bathroom and it was grungy. The furniture was nice and old fashioned but the bathroom was a big turn off.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by P from FL

good location

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
bathroom was across lobby. No one actually stays there - they let you in and you're on your own.